Job Interviews

Do they still get country days for getting back to Dublin after a bank holiday weekend?

I generally, forego mine and carry it forward for use after limerick’s Munster final wins.

Hon mattie

Ah here! Even the most ardent of Tipp lads struggle to understand what he’s on about. A lot of the time Mattie is struggling with it himself.

:blush::blush:he’reminds me of a character out of Halls pictorial weekly

I was on 22500 EUR in 2003 and the price of a new book was €10.80

Started on 18500 a year in 2011. Call centre in Cork. Commuted down from Limerick. A pint was under €4.

I was on 60k in 2001 in Boston. Took a 66% paycut to go teaching in 2002.

That’s decent money in Boston. What was the cost of living like then over there?

I remember you could get bottles of miller for 1.50. I had a great couple of years there.

The oul lad has gotten about 45 years work out of me without parting with more than a few beer tokens during my college years. There was no interview for the job, and if you asked him today, he’d probably say I’d have failed it anyway.

You are not a failure.

Mrs O’sullivan started me on 500 a week and a car

morgan freeman GIF

Maybe not a total one…

He might leave you a site once he’s happy you won’t loose it in another divorce….

That’s a very snarky thing to say. Its years since ive divorced anyone

Is that wise? Surely you need to keep the hand in…?

Fuck it, you’re not losing your looks and going to seed are you?

10 minute PowerPoint and 1 hour interview done… for a job that’s probably gone.

The relief is great.
The rejection will probably be a relief too.