Joe Canning, Unquestionably the GOAT

a 30 year old with plenty hurling in them is the exception rather than the rule.

I alwys thought he was straight trash as a pundit, which also made me think he wouldn’t do particularly well as manager, but he has plenty people around him he could listen to and would listen to unlike Lohan. Galway were on the money conditining wise for Tipp but the amount of wides and waste was unreal. They could have buried Tipp by 50 mins

I wouldn’t have a clue what they hav coming through in Galway at all tbh.

Nihland looked a bit timid a lot of the time this year, like he was happy enough to be taking his few frees and staying around the fringes

Whatever about how the two years have gone resultswise, there is nothing but admiration for the effort that Henry has put in with a limited enough Galway team, especially after having that Limerick dunce in before him.

That said, it’s ridiculous that a lad is coming up from near Waterford to manage the team. I agree that managers should come from inside the county. What does Henry know about the club championship either, which has to be a problem.

Should settle in handy over the next year or two to senior though and become solid out.

Not knocking his effort at all, and to be fair travelling all that way and not knowing the county theres only so mcuh he can do. Was prob sounding a bit harsh there. Good effort just don’t rate his tactics if left to his own devices tactically. The mans has a tough few years as well. He must be a bit fucked off now though because Lyng will be in Kilkenny for as long as Cody was.

What was the craic with Shane O’Neill, I never paid too much attention to what was going on with Galway when he was up there.

I knew Galway weren’t happy with him but I thought it was the usual lack of results, manager bad

Galway gave Limerick a right scare in 2020 under him. they were an abomination in 2021

That 2020 game a shambles. Most of the behind closed doors stuff was a shambles tbf.

They gave Limerick a fair game of it last year too.

Yeah I thought they wer gonna fuck that year, was very worried, and he was rated at the time. There was talks he was interested in the Limerick job at one point but there was big pushback against it.

How bad they wre in 2021 looked like player issue though I thought, bit of Tipp 2022 effort. Just flat as a bag all over dissinterested and lost , which I suppose stops with the manager.

The examiner is saying Blanchfield is actually injured? I presumed that was fuckery

Cahalane was outstanding this year, and last year for that matter. I would have been very critical of him in the past and he looked a better footballer and hurler in his early days but he’s rock solid as a full back on the back of the last 2 years. He has worked a tonne on his hurling. Probably Cork’s most consistent player in that period. Now I’m sure there’s a joke there about Cork’s poor return in that same period but there you go. Kingston the 20s full back this year looks a lad for the future, but we’ll have to wait and see.

have ye cork lads got post traumatic stress? Kyle Hayes with a bad hamstring destroyed Cahalane in the first few minutes and burned him for a goal down along the end line in the pairc… fucking hell

The lad that did the sprint training with Gillane said Kingston was the fastest he’d trained. Cork need to weaponize him somehow and stop him taking flaky wides from out the field

Kyle exposed the fuck out of him alright, but he’d do that to a lot of lads. The fucking sounter of him against Galway, bold fucker just trotted down and took a point with 3 of them panicking

Their conditioning was apparent that day too. That schamozzle in the corner that lead to the goal had lads barely able to stand up they were that fucked.

Conditioning leads to sharpness of mind. More physically tired, more likely to make stupid decision. There were half a dozen+ bad decisions made that last minute which culminated in an agricultural boot thrown at the ball.

Manion often looks like he’s gassing after 60 minutes or earlier