I think it deeply affected a few of the Galway lads here. They trace most of their issues back to losing the 2018 final (not the 20 odd they’d lost before that) and probably blame Cork for allowing Limerick to be there to beat them.
It is brought up by the Cork crowd namely @gilgamboa who continuously states the referee brought Limerick back into the game. The man was offered a wager last night to back up his shite talk and he bluffed it.
Personally I have great memories of that day, far more important than revelling in my fellow countrymen’s achievements,
It was the first time any of my kids ever took a significant interest in the outcome of a match, it was going very badly for them until those closing minutes , we had magnificent good natured banter in our little holiday house outside Westport, a great day
Honestly one of the best games of hurling ever played. Some of the scores taken were ridiculous
You’ll have to point me towards the posts where @gilgamboa was bullish about Cork beating Limerick in this years championship to the extent where you tried to shame him into putting up 500e of his own money at evens when he’d probably get better than 2-1 in a bookies shop
Indeed
Are ye going again?
You need to retreat there a little bit my man. The boy has had his say on numerous occasions where he has noted Limerick were assisted by a referee in 2018. If you want I can waste an hour of my time this morning trawling this place to prove you wrong in relation to his opinion for this current team. You are a voice box for numerous people on here and in truth you are one of the most outspoken characters here with an opinion on everything. I really do not need to take a lecture form you lad.
You embarrassed yourself with the bet you offered. Clearly you have zero faith in Limerick yourself.
I have a days work to do so no. Done with it here. A few bubbles could be burst here very quickly this morning.
You wanted 3/1 on Cork?? Did you not
It’s great to see the rules being applied in hurling.
Jaysus the superiority complex is strong with this one
I did. They will be close to that on match day
Go away now for yourself and have your little snipe from the sideline.
Tis awful sad the tizzy you have yourself worked up into. I hope yer hurlers react a bit better to a loss
Limerick will be closer to 5/4 than Cork will be 3/1 on the day.
You don’t have much faith in your hurlers
Just the posts where he said that Cork would beat Limerick in June? I don’t recall a single one.
Sure having an opinion on a forum is hardly a crime?