John Delaney/ tugging off half the forum

In the journalist echo chamber they’re creaming themselves over this and saying how important investigative journalism is and how you should support it by buying a newspaper today. Yer man’s just drip feeding stuff that’s literally been handed to him in very dubious circumstances for the third or fourth Sunday in a row. It’s basic regurgitation.

It just goes to show you how utterly bereft journalism is in Ireland if this shite is being help up as Pulitzer stuff.

from what I can see, these expenses are in line with the policy of any major organisation

More likely to come from the FAI employee.

He should get a bonus for stopping in a shithole like Kilgarvan to spread the association football gospel.

Rats

informing is built into the Oirish

Apart from withdrawing cash, the majority of that is bog standard CEO expenditure they’ve to incur carrying out their job. I’d assume some of it is gifts for others or meals with them. Very little to see here.

You’d get much better quality investigative journalism on the mainland.

why are the Irish such rats? it goes back centuries, selling out lads and betraying people

The 60k in 2014 is supposed to be linked to costs for defamation proceedings he brought against media outlets in the wake of OCI ticketing scandal. Why the FAI paid for that I don’t know why. The remainder seems fairly standard CEO costs albeit some may have been spent on a non FAI member which would be generally a no no.

It must be great being able to put the duty free green spot on the company card.

It was a gift for a client

If you are entertaining a high powered UEFA delegation in your office you are hardly going to pour them a Paddy.

Did he buy it duty free? Delaney saving the FAI a few bob again.

Delaney has pissed on the wrong chips. Its a dog eat dog world and he isnt near the biggest dog in the fight.

That’s politics lads, that’s all it is.

The lads here fawning over him have made a show of themselves

You’re all a bit simple in fairness. The credit card bills came out in the context of the family law proceedings. Nothing more dangerous than a woman scorned as Fred Forsey could have told him.

Lesson 101 for anyone with a company credit card is give it back to the company. It’s the easiest way to get yourself fired if things turn against you. That’s what happened to Bernard O Byrne.

Ah lads have some sympathy for JD. I mean the poor man was struggling on €360k a year that he needed to use the company credit card.

Wasn’t there another guy who also liked expensive shirts in expenses?

The FAI is not a major organization. Mickey Mouse basket case.

Imagine that, travelling from Dublin to Kerry and needing to refuel.