John Delaney/ tugging off half the forum

Mary Lou must be seething to see a good republican and RA sympathiser like Delaney supporting that block headed cunt Kelly

You’re.

Take it up with the journal mate

Jesus lads but we’re fucking blessed to have this man on our side :clap: :ronnyroar:

He also got UEFA to back down on debit cards last week and you no longer need a credit card to get tickets. He’s done a power of work already in the lead-up to this tournament.

Thinly veiled: half of Europe are afraid of their shit to go to France but Paddy is great craic shure he will go.,

They know thick paddy will buy any surplus. They will invent an award then for paddy when it’s all over. Best Supporter Award, with special mention of paddy singing ’ The Fields’ as the terrorists detonated their vests.
Well done paddy, you thick gombeen bastard.

Did anyone else get their medal for the award after 2012?

John’s latest venture has seen him purchase Ferrycarrig Park in Wexford from the receiver in partnership with Wexford Youths. Great boost for men’s and women’s football in the Wexford. The FAI going from strength to strength now. :soccer:

A great result for all parties. Thanks to Mr Delaney and Mr Wallace for their commitment to football in the county. A pragmatic solution and a great compromise by all.

John’s relentless work at the FAI has seen him secure a €20 million investment from the DCC to turn Dalymount Park into a state of the art 10,000 seater stadium. Club by club he’s dragging the league into the 21st century.

About fucking time. An utter kip of a place at this stage between the ground and the “shopping mall”. Fair play to Mr Delaney. Rejuvenating Irish football and Dublin itself.

You’d have to wonder with the lack of expenditure on critical projects like social housing why the housing authority would get involved in sinking a minimum of €20million into a vanity project like this when the City and surrounding districts is already chock a block with under utilised stadia.

they aren’t sinking 20 million in

Fuck off with your Ju Ju economics.

Soccer has been starved of funding by successive governments. Take your angst out on the countless white elephants the GGA has littered the country with, funded of course by the tax payer.

Starved of funds? They got a national stadium for a bag of beans, a stadium in Tallaght. Bohs were bailed out. The taxman was diddled out of a fortune by Rovers and countless other clubs, they have a free stadium in Waterford. Fingal Co co nearly bankrupted themselves bankrolling Sporting Fingal, Tolka Park had to be taken back by DublinCity Councilto preserve it. Virtually every junior soccer team in the country plays on free pitches provided by local authorities. Would you ever fuck off.

A drop in the ocean compared to what the GGA get and you know it.

If nothing else this will be a handy venue for Belvos Senior Cup games.

SDCC own the stadium in Tallaght. SRFC are renting it