John Delaney/ tugging off half the forum

The FAI is a laughing stock mate and I take nothing that clown ever says on board. Debt elimination by 2020 based on fantasy figures about sold out corporate boxes and full houses when they can’t give tickets away for 80% of the games Ireland play.

Seems you’ve got an agenda against John.

+1. We have a thriving domestic league, playing in quality venues like Tallaght and Thomond Park and we qualified for the last major championship we were eligible for.

What more can he do?

based on the 40 million due in 2014 and the 50 million due in 2018

The FAI looks after Irelands most popular sport and thanks to Mr Delaney they are quite simply winning

Fuckin a

you do know he is independently wealthy of the FAI?

[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 750144, member: 80”]based on the 40 million due in 2014 and the 50 million due in 2018

The FAI looks after Irelands most popular sport and thanks to Mr Delaney they are quite simply winning

Fuckin a[/quote]

Sickening to see the typical Irish Begrudgery from the simple minded folk on here

Why do I get sucked in when it comes to Delaney?o_O Ye are right lads he’s a great man and the FAI are in rude health.

• Merge the National League and the FAI;
  • Ensure we obtain sufficient levels of sponsorship to complement the FAI’s own ongoing impressive investment in grassroots and schoolboy football;
  • Negotiate a TV rights deal which will benefit football in Ireland for generations to come;
  • Focus on developing the women’s game, including the setting up of a national league;
  • Secure the future of one of the greatest managers in the history of the game;
  • Build a new stadium to host international matches and FAI Cup Finals without putting the future of the association at risk;

Oh shit. Forgot he’s done all that already.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 750152, member: 9”]- Merge the National League and the FAI;

• Ensure we obtain sufficient levels of sponsorship to complement the FAI’s own ongoing impressive investment in grassroots and schoolboy football;
  • Negotiate a TV rights deal which will benefit football in Ireland for generations to come;
  • Focus on developing the women’s game, including the setting up of a national league;
  • Build a new stadium to host international matches and FAI Cup Finals without putting the future of the association at risk;

Oh shit. Forgot he’s done all that already.[/quote]

:pint:

The definition of an alright sort

Could you flesh that out please mate?

The new McDonalds deal. It’s worth millions to football in Ireland, thanks to John.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 750152, member: 9”]- Merge the National League and the FAI;

Oh shit. Forgot he’s done all that already.[/quote]

a few points of note- the stadium has also hosted a european final and since merging the league with the FAI the clubs are now collectively in profit:clap:

our grassroots development has won awards from UEFA and is seen as the benchmark for other countries to match

Nobody is going to our home games any more. Even Bandage can’t give tickets away. The away teams fans outnumber the ole ole brigade.We can barely pay the interest on the huge debt the FAI owes, I think 8 LOI clubs have died under Delaney’s watch, we are not producing any world class players, the staff at the FAI has been slashed, no child protection officer.

And Delaney pays himself €400 k a year to preside over this shambles.

Ah right-thanks for clearing that up mate. I am sure that anyone associated with schoolboy football would agree with you that we get loads of funding and our facilities are top class.

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 750158, member: 1074”]Nobody is going to our home games any more. Even Bandage can’t give tickets away. The away teams fans outnumber the ole ole brigade.We can barely pay the interest on the huge debt the FAI owes, I think 8 LOI clubs have died under Delaney’s watch, we are not producing any world class players, the staff at the FAI has been slashed, no child protection officer.

And Delaney pays himself €400 k a year to preside over this shambles.[/quote]
Ssssshhhh for fuck sake… There are companies out there willing to treble that figure to get John on board.

That deal will certainly flesh schoolboy footballers out. We’ll have a new generation of Andy Reids.

No problem. Happy to have educated you on the matter pal.

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 750158, member: 1074”] no child protection officer.

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 750158, member: 1074”]Nobody is going to our home games any more. Even Bandage can’t give tickets away. The away teams fans outnumber the ole ole brigade.We can barely pay the interest on the huge debt the FAI owes, I think 8 LOI clubs have died under Delaney’s watch, we are not producing any world class players, the staff at the FAI has been slashed, no child protection officer.

And Delaney pays himself €400 k a year to preside over this shambles.[/quote]

How many “world class” Irish players has there been over the last 100 years?