Jonathan Sexton Concussion Watch

I get that impression reading your posts, mate.

Sweep sweep mate.

I’m concerned about player welfare across all sports.

Jonny has been sighted in Monaghan.

Paddy Jackson on being told he wasn’t starting
“He took the news with a smile and said ‘I’ll be ready, when needed, off the bench’.”
When, not if. A little smile to himself too, Paddy knows

gaa simpletons think nothing of having a young lad playing 7 games in 3 days, thats what you are dealing with here

You’d have to question the value of parents paying fees to educate little Sneachta and Uachtair Reoite when they invariably leave school in a vegetative state from all the head collisions playing rugby. You only need listen to the likes of Cian Healy and Rob Kearney try to form coherent sentences as evidence. Heaven knows what they would have done if they didn’t have professional rugby as a career.

Bump

… on the head.

bump is right

Have the IRFU set up a Veggie Sexton fund to cover his care costs for later life?

Ewan McKenna already tweeting his concern about Sexton’s long term health.

Back on, up yer bollix

This lad is gonna be a cabbage in a few years if hes not careful

Heartless bastards

Serious question for the serious rugby lads @gilgamboa, should he still be playing?

Of course he shouldn’t

I think he’s a bit zonked

#killing me softly…

there should be something done about that

I know he fucked up at the end but jaysus they’d be fare shite without him