Kanye West

Alex Jones, as usual, the voice of reason

What I meant was, mental illness is used to excuse anything nowadays. He doesnā€™t get a pass for this

Nor should he but it does give context.

:joy: i thought he was off the air at this stage.

This is a podcast going into great detail on one of his albums. The lad clearly is or was a creative genius.

This album is a cracker. As are the ones that came before it. After it, not so much. Open to correction.

He seems like a guy unravelling in slow motion for the last few years. Pity.

That was a brilliant album. Bought it in hmv on CD maybe 12 years ago id say.

Sad to see him so unwell.

Lots of people are bipolar and donā€™t think Hitler was misunderstood. But it is definitely a major factor and being surrounded by cunts milking the shit out of you etc.
That whole being famous thing seems awful to me. Surrounded by an entourage of leeches

I had one of his early albums, think it was his first big one and it was cracking. Can you still enjoy art from someone who turns out to be a cunt? The Michael Jackson problem I suppose

Is Balenciaga a new variant?

Hes a celebrity with a million dollar studio budget designed to mug you off. Bach was clearly a musical geniusā€¦you could set some sort of a yardstick for your superlatives. Noone is going to give a flying fuck about his shite in a decade, never mind a century. He isnā€™t going to change music, no-one is going to cover his ā€˜musicā€™. Heā€™s a celebrity. End of.

Rap :joy::joy::joy:

As low brow as it getsā€¦ Genius ffs :rofl:

ā€œgeniusā€ like. And him without a single fucking tune to his name. I spose if he got pasty white irish lads like @Julio_Geordio to buy his ā€˜albumā€™ he might be some sort of a genius alright.
His early stuffā€¦jesus wept

Only buckoā€™s glued to the 2 Johnnies podcast still do be calling it ā€˜rapā€™

Careful or the hood rats will be poppin Glocks at you muthafucka

Lads sitting earnestly critiquing the music of ye.
Holleeee fuck.

Who are the two johnnies? More home boys?

You are just asking questions

Iā€™m not defending his views on Hitler, they are abhorrent. Heā€™s a complete cunt and always has been from the doc Iā€™ve watched I just donā€™t think that people should get too exercised on the ramblings of somebody who is clearly going through a mental breakdown. I suppose with the cult of personality a lot of goons will latch onto his spiel but again Iā€™d have a bigger problem with the cunts giving him a platform. I donā€™t think too many rational people will be thinking ā€œhey that guy with underpants on his head talking crazy has a good pointā€. The same way Iā€™d ignore the ā€œpointsā€ the lad begging who sits outside my local Tesco makes and Iā€™d ask him if he wants a sandwich and half the time heā€™d praise me to the stars and ask for a sandwich and a lucozade and the other half heā€™ll curse the shit out of me. Context.

Itā€™s important.

Yeezus is very good, gets better with repeat listens Ye not so much.

Good post. Their are folk who were crying free speech after his in depth interview on Tucker Carlson a couple of weeks back calling mental breakdown now