Katie Taylor - The Hype

Watch all the lads logging in to gloat over the first loss of someone in a sport they donā€™t care about. What a shower of fucking losers :grinning:

Katie is a lovely girl. Donā€™t think it was her first loss though, was it?

Like your posts on Limerick hurling?

Didnā€™t you know, itā€™s the fans fault for not cheering loud enough when the players returned to the pitch, the cunts :smile:

Did he actually say that? Fuckin hell

It has been my long held belief that whoever Katie Taylor was fighting in the Olympic final, I canā€™t remember her name, was robbed. It would have been interesting to observe the hysteria had the boot been on the other foot. I suspect most on here couldnā€™t give a shite whether Katie Taylor gets to the Olympics or not, merely clicked on the thread to see what had prompted it. Like most threads.

Iā€™m a loser? Limerick hurling is a loser? I gloat when they lose? I donā€™t care about limerick hurling? What are you trying to say @Mac, your analogy is not well made.

Cant say Iā€™ve every really thought about it flatty, but do you think we really matter that much to the IOC? Over Team GB&NI? The host nation? I mean sure, they had a fuckload of medals, so its unlikely they cared much about the one gold they lost out on at female bag throwing, but still?

Itā€™s hype. In my honest opinion, I would throw all sports that need judges (rather than referees) out of the Olympics.
Faster higher stronger and all that.
The whole organisation and event is a farce in any case. I have little interest in it.

The Olympics is a pageant, best treat it as thus. I mean when you have cunts like Rory Mcilroy having to represent a country he despises, it says it all about the organisation.

I didnā€™t follow the analogy either, mate.

Some very sad people on this site

Is katie taylor a bigger fraud than Conor Mcgregor?

Itā€™s a shocking indictment of the falling standards on this forum that @macā€™s drunken ramblings can garner 5 likes.

I may have misread the initial post but I still fully stand by what I said

The big day is here

Sheā€™s done it!!

Thank God. Literally.

Any sign of her ould lad at ringside?

RTE have sent Evanne Ni Chuillin to Astana to cover the womenā€™s boxing. :laughing: