Itâs better than being the gimp that gets sent to London and back in a day.
That there is a clamping.
Are you referring to Joe Stack or someone covering her Olympic gold medal fight in 2012?
What a bizarre use of licence payersâ money though. Lady boxing qualifiers in Kazakhstan.
Public service mate.
Katie is box office, pal.
I was in a CAR yesterday with another PERSON when the sport news came on the radio. Top story was Katie Taylor qualifying for the Olympics and yer man let out a shout of âgreat stuff - cmmmaaannn.â
Crikey. I hope he wasnât a friend of yours.
I hope it didnât upset your concentration on your driving mate.
The Katie thing is bizarre. I just canât get my head around it for the most part. Fair play to her for achieving her dream of winning a gold medal in the Olympics, Iâm sure it wasnât exactly the easiest of paths from where she started out, and where womens boxing started out. And Iâve no doubt sheâs a good role model for young girls, and thats no bad thing in the era of the Kardashianâs et al.
I just donât get why people insist sheâs one of our greatest ever sports stars, it baffles me. Its a minority sport in the extreme, and at that its the amateur level of it. I know pretty little about boxing, and womens boxing absolutely fuck all, but I canât imagine its elite sports or anything. The mediaâs fawning over her and their attempts to convince everyone that its a big deal on a world stage is just as weird. I think its all best summed up in modern Irish society by the likes of Joe.ie and Second Captains. Her placement on that Second Captains wall bugs the fuck out of me at the best of times, but to think that a true Irish sporting hero like Robbie Keane has never been on it makes me fume.
Anyway, best of luck to her, but its still weird.
Have you just moved to Ireland or something? This is what we do. Conor McGregor, some of the more famous horse botherers, Katie Taylor, Munster rugby, now Connacht rugby.
That baffles me too. You left out the golfers as well.
Itâs shocking youâve taken a position on this that the vast majority of board will agree with.
One which has been articulated numerous times in the past as well.
Katie Taylor is probably the greatest sports person we have ever produced. She is an inspiration to us all.
Would she be as great as that Nina bird who rides the horses?
I donât know who you are on about but no, the horse is doing all the work I imagine.
How long has Katie been at the top of her game? Hasnât she also been capped for the national soccer team?
I donât know who you are on about but no, the horse is doing all the work I imagine.
How long has Katie been at the top of her game? Hasnât she also been capped for the national soccer team?
I think they were stuck for a player once and she was out running the roads and got a game.
Sorry, I think I got mixed up, her names not Nina, its Katie as well, the horsey girl.
Wouldnât be like him to repeat himself/someone else
He just regurgitated a post of mine, of yours, of theirs, in an attempt to garner a few cheap likes. Really poor internetting.
no surprise that woman brawling would appeal to the likes of you.