Kilkenny GAA thread

Tj is a natural hurler. Acting, not so much.

:joy: :joy:

She sounds like a bit of craic, I’d say she has poor TJ driven demented

That would be her Limerickness

Dan the man taking over the Bridge

They must be mad

Chuck O Connor been with the village, Joxer O Connor with Ballyhale and now Dan with the Bridge, my god

Jasus! Has he any experience?

The bridge lads will all have their baseball caps on backwards before the end of 2’21

Yeah he’s coached a good few clubs in Waterford, St Mary’s won the junior last year, coached the county camogie team this year. Plenty experience for the bridge job

Will take the emphasis off the flare jeans I suppose at least

Are the likes of Rob Lennon & Jason Cleere still on the Kilkenny panel? Is James Maher injured?

Harry Ryan RIP

Sudden as well this morning. Awful year for the family so soon after Lester.

RIP
Jaysus that poor family

I get the make up of the Ryan’s confused. Think Harry and Lester were brothers. Johnny (father of Lester Jnr) a first cousin?

No, all brothers it seems. And Liam Ryan of Wexford is a cousin

Yes. Tom Ryan (grandfather of Liam Ryan) a Clara native and uncle of Lester, Harry, Johnny et all. Ended up working in Enniscorthy and was corner forward on the Wexford All Ireland winning teams of 1955 and 56.