Kilkenny GAA thread

In the replies to PM’s tweet sharing this article.

Whats being referred to here?

I see nothing untoward or any trail to any club in that article. Seems that chap in putting 4 + 4 together & getting 2019.

Nothing. DO’N is a complete loolah (from Limerick and a divisive Chairman of G-BC). If you are into loolah frottage yourself, away you go. However, if you know someone in Kilmanagh, you can give him or her a ring and put yourself in the picture. Try not to let the Tippo stuff draw you into the wrong kind of frottage.

Had to block him because DO’N is incapable of rational thought. Seems to have escaped him no club was named in that column. Talk about shooting yourself in the foot…

DO’N is a Twitter obsessive, the sort of lad who bangs on about GAA ticket prices. If he got to ring Joe Duffy, he would spontaneously combust. Just another Twitter narcissist, wanting to make himself important. My time is to be wasted on more interesting matters. I had several people from G-BC on to me today, delighted with the column.

Almost never comment in such circumstances but ragwort should be pulled.

No issue with asking the question and Brian Cody of all people doesn’t need people white knighting for him on Twitter.

Its only a small minority right now. He probably will come under pressure if he doesn’t win one with a new and more promising batch of players.

Look, I won’t comment on or discuss that column any further except on a point of ragwort information. Not trying to be rude but could not see the point. But thank you for your level-headed observation. Besides, I have no problem whatsoever with anyone thinking the column ten times terrible. Everyone is entitled to their opinion and I am, in fairness, a terribly opinionated person.

But there is no entitlement for DO’N to harass people on Twitter, out of irrationality and self importance. I know a lot more about current dynamics in Kilkenny than was printed but same situation is an iceberg one, with nearly everything submerged.

Over and out.

And I wish Brian Cody and colleagues and the panel absolute best in 2021. Hopefully there will be more silverware.

Will there be player retirements if he is ratified?

Permanantly outraged Twitter fellas like that wouldn’t even register with me so I completely skirted over it. I can well understand why it would piss you off on rereading now.

The succession story in KK is probably the most interesting story brewing in hurling right now to me.

When are these lads arriving?

A couple of weeks ago on boards a lad posted that gbc were that club. That’s what he’s on about.

Sorry, no offence, but I won’t speculate on this issue in public. Not trying to be Francis Urquhart but…

No worries. Understandable.

Correct on story. I am flummoxed by Twitter response to column – all positive except DO’N.

I don’t know or even if they are there. Id say people know that this current don’t have it though.

Not winning with a new group, no matter what level they are will see him come undervpressure though surely.

Mullen was the best new lad I saw and even he looked to take a bit much out of the ball and maybe lack a yard of pace.

Its strange times, Celtic are 3vens tonight at home v Hibs, nothing lasts forever!

Fair enough but absolutely nothing to do with me. I have never posted on that forum.

On ragwort point: DO’N has designs on being in the County Board. Not hard to work out ploy…

From the outside looking in although it’s clear that Kilkenny are behind other teams tactically I would say player for player they are still outperforming where they should be currently

I couldn’t relate a reader like that. Some lads must just want year end reviews and puff I suppose. Most people were interested to read it as its a huge story.

There has to be a bit of cut and thrust or whats the point?

It could actually come in Cody’s favour as it might cause some to look beyond the veneer of the KK machine and say ‘what have they actually got?’

Will you go away and shite. Cody gave a tactical masterclass against Limerick in '19.

Thanks.

So the Kilkenny players and @Malarkey are wrong then?