Kilkenny GAA thread

I don’t suppose any of ye live anywhere near gowran?

I’ve in-laws.

If you are looking for someone to deliver a ball of money to an ex Kilkenny hurler who is unwell i strongly advise you not to do it.

I don’t live near but it’s easy get to

Google maps work quite well, even in KK

I need a small favour. @habanerocat I’ll message you if they may be able to help.

Thanks very much. I appreciate that x

No problem.
I owe you a few…

I’ll be up there for the match Sunday.

Eoin cody after banging in a hat trick in the shinty. Last goal flicked over markers head and buried it. Aiden mccarthy very good too.

No midi socks out there today.

A bit from Richie Hogans book. I’d say Brogan was some business man

“The Friday before the game in 2022, I got a WhatsApp from Bernard Brogan.

“You working at the game on Sunday? I have a Q&A in the Croke Park Hotel if you were around for 30 min pre-game?”

I had to look at the message a few times to see if it was a wind-up. As I read it again, I laughed. I thought, “I would love to see the look on this lad’s face when I come on the field on Sunday”.

I never replied. Better to let him sweat it out. Sure enough, he followed up with an apology for his ignorance a few weeks later”

Very mild mannered from Richie. Seems like Owens went down the forensic analysis route.

Meh.

Sorry Richie

It’s amazing that after 5 years he’s still going on as if he didn’t hit him.

It’s obvious there was contact. Barrett goes down easy but Richie gave Owens a very difficult decision.

Freeze frame analysis and the Ayatollah, is that you @Kyle?

Richie needs to let it go

@Kyle told me to put that up lest he would come across as a gaping fanny

Yes as a kilkenny man I wish he’d let it go. It’s not like he doesn’t have a hape of medals and awards anyway to soften the blow

I’d say himself and Joe Canning would be great craic on a night out.