Kilkenny GAA thread

He’s too nice to manage ye. Ye need a proper cunt.

We tried that with McIntyre :slightly_smiling_face:

Ye are crying out for Davy. So ye are.

He got a three year term which technically is up now. I would be surprised if it is extended. I don’t think he’s been great, we’re talking exceptional standards expected of Kilkenny here notwithstanding the strength of players he has. But worse panels of players have won All Irelands than the current Kilkenny panel.

:slightly_smiling_face::slightly_smiling_face: what could possibly go wrong.
The podcasts would be good. They’d need a live phone in section.

You’d feel Davy could have his pick of counties shortly.

Perhaps worse panels have, but they weren’t playing against such strong competition I don’t believe.
Limerick were an awesome side fcuk them

Kilkenny were very ruthless with managers in the couple of years before Cody came along; famously, Cody himself was on the chopping block in 2000 if they didn’t win the All Ireland that year.

I would add actually that tipp weren’t as good yesterday as I thought they’d be (I was watching it on the phone on a patchy signal, but the bits I saw)

Kilkenny are gone soft if they send Lyng into a fourth year

They lived off scraps in the first half in the forward line but still scored 3-11. A fairly damning indictment of Kilkenny

KK never looked like scoring a goal. Very un-Kilkenny like

Correct and in the first 15mins all of Keoghan, Reid and Cody were winning their ball inside and they never looked like putting the head down and getting it in the onion bag.

Huw lawlor is a very good full back but Galway made him look a world beater. Different ball game when you’ve young lads running at you.
The cork front 6 must be a nightmare to defend against. Their half forward line are unbelievably fit and hard working.
Honestly, I’ve always liked tipp since the trilogy, but cork have been really unlucky in the last two finals and I’d like to see them win for pat Ryan if nothing else.
Then I hope they don’t win for another 20 years.

I know the mainstream media are just doing their jobs highlighting scoreboardgate, but the game would have played out differently if it was a three point lead rather than four. Let’s see what the CCCC comes back with.

If they make them replay this it would be as stupid as the Offaly sit in decision.

It would have played out differently for sure but do Kilkenny not have someone on the line that is keeping track of these things? I was watching it on the telly and knew the scoreboard was wrong. Surely Kilkenny had an official on the line that knew the same and could get a message to the players?

If it had been Cody he’d have been out on the field and had Owens in a headlock.

And he’d have been right.

These things even out over a season however.