Kilkenny GAA thread

It seems like a lot of faff bringing in Pat Gilroy for this selection committee. Shefflin is surely nailed on to get the managers bib?

First that stats clown, now Gilroy. There seems to be a fair admiration for Dublin hurling bluffers.

Situation needs to be read carefully. The three non County Board members are there, I understand, as a counterweight to possible behind the scenes influence. The process, to some extent, was turned into a transparent one for this reason. I will let everyone come to their own conclusion about why a counterweight might have been deemed a necessary aspect.

Pat Gilroy is an excellent individual, all ways round, and would be an addition to any process.

Gilroy far from a bluffer

He should stay in his lane, and Kilkenny county board cop on to themselves. There’s lads who have forgotten more about hurling in Kilkenny than he’ll ever know.

I have a feeling this is purely because the county board don’t want it be seen as they’ve just gone for Henry, that due process has happened. I think it is a logical move by the county board.

Henry isn’t the answer either. But as a Wexford fan, fire ahead I say.

Wasn’t saying he is TBF.

Noel Doherty is an interesting one imo.

Who are they though?

Probably no harm to have one outside person amongst the group if there are doubts about the process.

Sheflin could take off now over his own county. There’s two big Ballyhale players that have a load more in them.

I’m a bit disappointed at Gilroy. Why would he be helping Kilkenny? They’ve never needed much help to beat us. Can you imagine Brian Cody helping Dublin find a manager?

Yeah but hed keep on tj and richie reid, which would be a backward step

Might be a middle way, panellists but not starters. Wouldn’t be a bad option to spring TJ, especially with his free taking

He has helped many counties, didn’t he do a report for Kildare on their county board only for them to copy and paste their own few lines into but forgot to change the font.

Kildare are more to be pitied than feared. I’d fear ye cunts.

Laois had him in to pick a manager once. We had Ger Brennan lined up to take it only for Gilroy to advise Ger to go to Louth instead :rofl:

Shefflin after getting the big job

Any announcement yet?

Yes. With David Herity on ticket as Coach.

Jackie Tyrrell suppsedly a selector and Michael Comerford the physical trainer.