Kilkenny GAA thread

Naas have an external coach for that team. Mental.

Ffs, they’re becoming a very dislikeable club.

Great hurling talk here.

This podcast has improved so much from the addition of Mickey Walsh.

If it was just scally no one would listen with the mad takes he comes out with

Is that yerman Eddie? Who’s he?

From Athlone originally, runs Gorwan racecourse and I think Wexford now too, manages Blacks and Whites at the moment.

Hes done a great job keeping blacks and whites up in fairness. Pulling off wins when they were needed

Yeah worked with 1 of their players previously and he was raving about him, going by the podcast you’d think he hasn’t clue.

Eight team round robin sounds like a good idea

It is but that podcast is going about 3 years he’s come out with some mad stuff in that time.

Some of the stuff he comes out with is idiotic.

Micky is top class.

I would go with top four into the semis, 1st v 4th etc, grand. But I’d have a relegation final too.

Pat Gilroy in to select the next hurling manager???
Mother of fuck - what are ye at lads???

What is Pat at? If Andy Comerford gets it we will know.

A fox in the hen-house

Would it not just be better to have Gilroy come in himself and take the team?

The Footballers?

Not one for the traditionalists or purists obviously, but he’s a top coach who the players would respect and could keep them competitive in a period of transition where ye don’t have the very best players. Lyng went a year too long and exacerbated the situation but there’s issues there personnel wise.

I’d have to agree with all that.