Kilkenny Gaelic Football 2010 Thread

Carlah are some dirty shower of cunts!

Point of order here Gā€™er. Wexford drew with Longford in New Ross back then I believe (98 or 99?), and drew 1-3 a piece with Westmeath there too. 96 or 97 Iā€™d say. Lost the replay up there.

And Wexford managed to escape that round robin thing in the late 90s or maybe 00. That included a win or (or another draw possibly but not a loss) in Aughrim.

I remember Carlow kicking the shit out of us one year alright - 96 I think, back when they were eh, good. Meath proceeded to hammer them I think.

Kind of thought youā€™d be au fait with this golden era of (club) football in Wexford. Especially 98/99.

So to say we couldnā€™t do a tap would be fair relative to the successful teams but to compare Wexford to Kilkenny at football ever in the past wouldnā€™t be realistic. Wexford has always had a football tradition and wouldā€™ve been far more football oriented than hurling until Rathnure came good in the late 40s and 50s. The footballers pre 00 were handy but badly organised and uncommitted. Kilkenny are dreadful and the patronising on here is a bit icky.

And Iā€™d say truth be told that KK folk are happy enough with their lot at football, if they started to invest in it, it could only harm the sister sport so why bother? Itā€™s not like theyā€™ve a huge divide between hurling and football areas.

JJ Barrett started the recent upsurge in Wexford football, pity he had to clober Mick Curley but such is life.

Ah this ā‚¬10k for being fair playing Footballers will come in handy for the CO Board in a rare Year where we wont have revenue coming in from League semi finals and finals,all credit to the man who dreamt up this plan :clap: .

Footballer and his buddies will be under strict instruction not to be giving away any frees let alone be booked in the last game,i could see Paul Kinsella giving a dressingroom address before the game along the lines of ā€œdont let this few pound slip now lads,just keep out of harms way the whole lot of yeā€

You didnā€™t get to the league semi final in the hurling last year either.

We won the fucking thing,dont be getting technical with me hereā€¦

Paul Kinsella?? Havent seen him all year. says it all really. As regards to this money who knows. love to see it spent on the actual panel-gym membership or something like that. can any1 tell me where i can find this fair play table??

EBS Minor Football Championship

Meath 6-23 0-00 Kilkenny, Navan, 3.00pm FT

Those cunts in Kilkenny should be hung drawn and quartered.

Tis just a bad year I think. A few of their key players are on foreign holidays as well and couldnā€™t get back.

I imagine Meath will offer a rematch?

That score is shocking in fairness. Iā€™d love to see the actual score but when I was involved with the minors Wicklow beat us. There was only a point in it when we were given a peno which we missed. The team collapsed and they scored I think 4 goals one after another (think they had 7 altogether). Point being, the score today was very very bad but itā€™s easy for a team to collapse.

More like a thinly veiled Iā€™m a former county player post. Bit in bold is classic gaa speak for a sub too.

A sub for the KK minor football team :lol: :lol:

Played in a few games and then was sub for the championship. Think there was 4/5 games in all. Played in 3, missed one and sub then for Wicklow. Iā€™m proud of the fact that I represented my county, albeit in football. I wasnā€™t near good enough of a hurler so that was never going to happen.

Tell you what lads, tell me about the time you played, involved, subbed, waterboy, fluffer for your county and weā€™ll see how ye got on.

Begrudging cunts

Was reading a match report of Good Counsel, New Ross win over St Maryā€™s Edenderry in the Leinster Colleges A Football final last weekend. 5 of the Good Counsel starting 15 were from Kilkenny, 3 from Tullogher/Rosbercon and 2 from Rower/Inistoige.

Ethnic Wexford.

And?

they are Kilkenny footballers? in the Kilkenny football thread?

Good players. Shiely could transfer to a Wexford club like Horeswood maybe? Joyce is a great player, as is Thomas O Connor. Both of them would make the Kilkenny hurling teams too, but both could be playing abroad next year, Joyce in Australia and O Connor playing soccer in England.

Thereā€™s loads of good footballers in Kilkenny. Itā€™s just discouraged strongly.

My club played Comer who were in a senior semi final at the time in Kilkenny a good few years back. They had 4 or 5 lads who could comfortably play senior in counties like Carlow, Wicklow, Laois etc.

[QUOTE=ā€œKid Curry, post: 1106073, member: 1397ā€]Thereā€™s loads of good footballers in Kilkenny. Itā€™s just discouraged strongly.

My club played Comer who were in a senior semi final at the time in Kilkenny a good few years back. They had 4 or 5 lads who could comfortably play senior in counties like Carlow, Wicklow, Laois etc.[/QUOTE]
But its not exactly news this, I was just curious what his point was? The Laois team that won the Minor All Ireland in 97 only managed to get past Kilkenny in injury time.