[quote=âpadjo, post: 429404â]
Clare and Kilkenny lads getting the digs in
No prisoners taken in Division 4 footballâŠ
[/quote]The real men of football play in Div 4,we have it all down here but Kilkenny are still fucking terrible :lol:
[quote=âpadjo, post: 429404â]
Clare and Kilkenny lads getting the digs in
No prisoners taken in Division 4 footballâŠ
[/quote]The real men of football play in Div 4,we have it all down here but Kilkenny are still fucking terrible :lol:
Fair dues to Footballer, an alright sort if ever I saw one. Some great points being shown: The fact that KK have more provincial titles than Clare (and Longford and Wicklow for that matter. Probably more, I must check it out). The fact that KK really do give a fuck about Gaelic Football and that the county board are going to seriously look at putting out a competitive team for the League and Junior championships.
Someone said that we always get beat. Well I think it was 2 years ago but we beat London inside in Nowlan Park in the League. Is that good enough for you? I know we got hockied by them this year and that weâve gone back but as Footballer said KK were missing a few players.
I still think that if we concentrated on football weâd be competitive in the lower divisions of the league and would take a scalp or two in the championship; its just that weâre a hurling county.
One question to Footballer, are you the KK player in my avatar? Keep up the good work. I was fortunate enough to don the B&A at minor level in football and know what itâs like to proudly take my place on a county team. I wonder how many others contributing to this site can say that.
KK AbĂș!
Kilkenny need to stop all this shite-talk in its tracks as regards the football. The football crowd in Tipp are even being allowed into Semple Stadium for matches now. They are eating up valuable resources also that could be better spent on hurling in what is a hurling County.
Stop it now, while ye still can.
[quote=âLocke, post: 429416â]
Fair dues to Footballer, an alright sort if ever I saw one. Some great points being shown: The fact that KK have more provincial titles than Clare (and Longford and Wicklow for that matter. Probably more, I must check it out). The fact that KK really do give a fuck about Gaelic Football and that the county board are going to seriously look at putting out a competitive team for the League and Junior championships.
Someone said that we always get beat. Well I think it was 2 years ago but we beat London inside in Nowlan Park in the League. Is that good enough for you? I know we got hockied by them this year and that weâve gone back but as Footballer said KK were missing a few players.
I still think that if we concentrated on football weâd be competitive in the lower divisions of the league and would take a scalp or two in the championship; its just that weâre a hurling county.
One question to Footballer, are you the KK player in my avatar? Keep up the good work. I was fortunate enough to don the B&A at minor level in football and know what itâs like to proudly take my place on a county team. I wonder how many others contributing to this site can say that.
KK AbĂș!
[/quote] :lol: :lol: :lol: Come off it,i saw this lot first hand and they are only a bunch of lads who said fuck it what else is there to do,i heard they got the bus driver to fill in at corner forward one time!and the sad part is itâs believeable,a bunch of hurlers not good enough for that so said they would try football.
so whats your point?
I played football against Kilkenny once. Mother of god.
Couldnât be bothered!
fair enough!
Did the Kilkenny minors not win some games in recent years (even one against us)? Good to see the work going into the county at grassroots level. Should bear fruit over the coming years.
[quote=âMac, post: 429423â]
Should bear fruit over the coming years.
[/quote]Rotten apples.
i think is it a case where people expect a team who havent a tradition, and who havent participated at adult level for many years to be straight away competetive and be able to compete against teams who have recently played iin provincial finals? I remember Wexford getting hammered for years, they were shit, but took several years to get any way competetive even at a shite level. Even in the late 90âs I remember being at games against Longford in New Ross, in Aughrim against Wicklow and we couldnt do a tap against them. KK have a lot of decent players, and it is a shame the co coard dont do more for them, but hopefully theyâll get some help and improve over the years.
Congrats to the tipp u-21 footballers, the future is bright
Nope, hurling wouldnt really be my thingâŠ
A Kilkenny man who doesnât like hurling :o :wub:
i wrote that kind of arse ways. enjoy watching hurling but dont have the time to play it at the moment⊠:unsure:
whats your avatar locke?
Picture taken at the season opening game between KK and Offaly below in thomastown. KK player wears black cycling shorts under white gahtogs.
no thats not me. thats mark nolan from freshford. sound chap. hes not on the panel lately.
Footballer you surely have to comandeer this cash for a piss up as opposed to letting that shower of cunts just take it and ram it back into the stick stick?
Cats eye the âFair Playâ cream
By Martin Breheny
Thursday April 08 2010
KILKENNY footballers donât win any games, but at least they lose gracefully. Now, their fair play approach could earn âŹ10,000 for the county board as part of the GAAâs drive to encourage good sportsmanship in the National Leagues.
Kilkenny, who have lost all seven games in Division 4 by an average of 23 points, are currently in the top six in football â alongside Clare, Limerick, Longford, Wicklow and Sligo â with one round of games to go. The Fair Play Index was introduced this year, with âŹ10,000 to go to the winners in the football and hurling leagues.
Galway, Waterford, Clare, Limerick, Cork and Laois lead the way in hurling with one round of games to go. The divisional finals will also be taken into account, using an average figure so that the participants are not disadvantaged by playing more games than the rest.
It has been a dismal season for Kilkenny footballers, who have scored just 5-22 in seven games, while conceding 22-128. However, they have a good disciplinary record, picking up an average of two yellows cards per game.
Clare and Limerick, both chasing promotion from Division 4, have an equally good disciplinary record.
Dublin, who lie seventh in the table with 19 yellow cards, have been the best-behaved side in Division 1, while Galway are the groupâs bad boys with 32 yellows. It leaves them in second last place overall, with the bottom slot going to Carlow, who have picked up 35 yellow and two straight red cards.
However, Carlow manager Luke Dempsey defended their record, suggesting that referees were excessively hard on them.
âMaybe it was a case of refs thinking that Carlow were noted for fouling and being that bit harder on us,â he said. "Certainly thatâs how it looked because we picked up bookings for next to nothing.
âI donât believe anybody would ever associate Carlow football with negativity, whatever the Fair Play Index might say,â he said.
Longford, Fermanagh, Cavan, South Down and Donegal had the worst records in hurling prior to last Sunday. The latest figures will be compiled tomorrow when all the refereesâ reports for last weekend are checked by Croke Park.
Irish Independent