Kilkenny Gaelic Football 2010 Thread

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]The Kilkenny Team for the weekend game v Offaly was

1.JJ O Sullivan(St Patricks)
2.D Walton (Jas Stephens)
3.R O Hara (Thomastown)
4.P Raftice (Mullinavat)
5.S Kenny (St Patricks)
6.JJ Brennan (St Monicas) where the fuck is that??
7.JJ Grace (St Novlins) same as above??
8.M Mahony (Thomastown)
9.M Farrell (Mullinavat)
10.L Brennan (St Patricks)
11.S Mahony (Thomastown)
12.M Gannon (St Patricks)
13.JJ Dunphy(Kilmoganny)
14.J Mackey (Windgap)
15 G Lawlor (Railyard)
.[/QUOTE]

No Muckalee players? Are they boycotting the team this year?

Roscommon togged out a 50 something year old man to play corner forward one day in the NHL or the Rackard. God knows what age yer man in goals was…

He banged a goal aswell if i recall correctly

Probably playing Waterford.

Nobody in Kilkenny gives a shite about football and that is the long and short of it,the team of last Weekend was made up of 3 or 4 clubs and a couple of exiles,as i said before the fellas on it wouldnt be in the top 50 best footballers in Kilkenny in reality but they are the fellas who were bothered to tog out,id get a game with this outfit meself and i havent kicked football for about 6 Years,turn up to a training session or two nd hey presto you are an inter County footballer.

Out of 5 minor Football championship games due to be played in Kilkenny over the Weekend 4 were given as walkovers including a Rionn A championship semi final where Clara were given a walkover by Erins Own,in the other A semi final a game actually happened,Mooncoin beat Thomastown by 1-08 to 1-06,huge celebrations are underway in Mooncoin ahead of the big final id say.

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]Nobody in Kilkenny gives a shite about football and that is the long and short of it,the team of last Weekend was made up of 3 or 4 clubs and a couple of exiles,as i said before the fellas on it wouldnt be in the top 50 best footballers in Kilkenny in reality but they are the fellas who were bothered to tog out,id get a game with this outfit meself and i havent kicked football for about 6 Years,turn up to a training session or two nd hey presto you are an inter County footballer.

Out of 5 minor Football championship games due to be played in Kilkenny over the Weekend 4 were given as walkovers including a Rionn A championship semi final where Clara were given a walkover by Erins Own,in the other A semi final a game actually happened,Mooncoin beat Thomastown by 1-08 to 1-06,huge celebrations are underway in Mooncoin ahead of the big final id say.[/QUOTE]

Perhaps The Rower should just concentrate solely on the aul football and they might win something. :thumbsup:

2010 is going to be our Year:thumbsup:

Have ye still a couple of lads on the county hurling panel link???

A border town boy like me could never resist saying it, nor could it ever be said enough.

You’re starting to sound like a Liverpool supporter at this stage Link

Lads can we keep talk here to the Kilkenny footballers please?

Some images from Sundays game

http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/S1001060/

You’ll be happy to know the sentiments are reciprocated across the border.:thumbsup:

:thumbsup:

another fine game of footbaall by the kilkenny lads yesterday who were unlucky to be beating by westmeath by the close score of 2-17 to 0-6 points…

I don’t think Westmeath can be regarded as serious opposition for the year ahead so there wouldn’t have been much emphasis on yesterday’s game. Wouldn’t surprise me to hear there was a heavy physical session before the game yesterday morning.

Last week:
Offaly 1-23 Kilkenny 0-6
This week:
Westmeath 2-17 Kilkenny 0-6

That’s progress in any man’s book.

The team we play 6 games from now would want to fucking watch out…
Projected final score:
Opponent 1-2 Kilkenny 0-6

I heard Kilkenny were comfortable at 0-2 to 0-1 until the wind took a turn for the worst? Then them Westmeath cunts took a defensive turn and put 14 men behind the ball.

Home to London is the big one lads. Get the 2 points in the bag and then push on.

Fixtures for KK in the league this year and analysis

Feb 14 Freshford v Clare Draw 1 pt
Feb 20 Carrick v Leitrim KK win 2 pts 3pts
Mar 7 Freshford v London Handy one 2 pts 5pts
Mar 14 Dr. Cullen v Carlow Derby 0 pts 5pts
Mar 21 Up there v Longford Lose 0 pts 5pts
Mar 27 GG v Limerick Under the lights 2 pts 7pts
Apr 3 Freshford v Waterford Handy one 2 pts 9pts
Apr 11 Aughrim v Wicklow Top opposition 1 pt 10pts

End up 3rd in the league behind Longford and winners Wicklow

You’ve a lot in common with Cian

In matters of unwavering hope of unlikely success i probably do,then theres the fact that Waterford is keeping us all employed down here in South Kilkenny,if he werent a townie cunt we could be butties.