Kilkenny Gaelic Football 2010 Thread

What’s all this about then?

Hey link, I heard the story about the hardy boys from Mullinavat and the townie scumbags from Waterford a couple of weeks ago. Bar owner seemed to get more than he bargained for was the jist of it. That true? Also have heard some harrowing anti traveller tales from ye boys down in South KKK.

Go on…

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]The Kilkenny Team for the weekend game v Offaly was

1.JJ O Sullivan(St Patricks)
2.D Walton (Jas Stephens)
3.R O Hara (Thomastown)
4.P Raftice (Mullinavat)
5.S Kenny (St Patricks)
6.JJ Brennan (St Monicas) where the fuck is that??
7.JJ Grace (St Novlins) same as above??
8.M Mahony (Thomastown)
9.M Farrell (Mullinavat)
10.L Brennan (St Patricks)
11.S Mahony (Thomastown)
12.M Gannon (St Patricks)
13.JJ Dunphy(Kilmoganny)
14.J Mackey (Windgap)
15 G Lawlor (Railyard)

A few excuses for ye,ive never even heard of a few of these fellas,10 of this 15 are from Junior hurling clubs in Kilkenny,2 more are from mars or somewhere,theres probably 50 better footballers in Kilkenny than this lot.THat said im happy eneogh to see these fellas going out to represent us,over the past few Years a couple of fellas from my own club were involved in this farce and it was worrying from a point of view of them getting injured,missing club training and the really hilarious one,being told not to hurl in club games so as to be minding themselves for this horseshit:D,im delighted to see that none of our lads are on the panel.[/QUOTE]

I jst happened to stumble across this website and to be honest i cant believe some of the stuff your coming out with in some of your posts and to think your from the county. For a start your facts are wrong, from the starting 15 five are junior players (4 from St Patricks and 1 from Windgap). The rest is made up from 7 senior and 3 intermediate players. I’ll be honest with you my name is mentioned up there and has been for the last 3yrs. I knew ur mates frow the rower, sound lads, really good footballers and i was wondering why they had’nt come back and now i know why. Its lads like you that make it hard for lads to represent there county for football. Im sure you would have no problems with them playing football for your club. Every 1 of those lads mentioned above have been ASKED to represent there county and do so because they love playing the game. To represent your county at any sport on any level is a privilege regardless how good a team you are. By the way St novlins is in Kildare

Well said. :clap:

Link get your coat

http://forums.mg-rover.org/images/smilies/732_spanking.gif

Link will do well to come back from this

Well said Footballer.

Do you reckon you would be up to moderating our Celeb Spotting thread?

ive no idea what that is

Good man Footballer. That needed to be said. TLW is a grand lad behind it all.
He may talk a bit softer around here for a little while after your magnificent debut.

As the most senior KK member of TFK I’d like to welcome you officially.
Anyone have the questionaire handy? Also, Flano, can you do the honours?

Can you tell me, where is St. Monica’s?

Would you have any interest in giving weekly insights in to the Kilkenny Football team’s progress.
Your presence would add a fantastic different dimension to the thread.

hey footballer wheres this jj brennan lad with st monicas from…was it him i saw in the herald this evening getting presented monicas player of the year award…and is that jj grave with novlins from freshford…he is some fottballer all right…

Ah lovely.

Well said footballer, without having to give away your identity could you tell me from which club you hail?

well said, someone forward this to the limerick hurling panel, both of them.

Well that’s just mighty, fellas like the link need to come out of the fog and realise what century we live in. Good man footballer sew into the cunt

Ive only seen your post now footballer,a few things,10 of the 15 players on the team qouted in your post are from Junior hurling clubs,thats a fact,theres too little football played around this County to be worrying about what grade they are at in Football,its irrelevant really.My mates from the Rower werent instructed be me or anybody else in our club not to play this Year but im damn glad they arent,it proved an unwelcome distraction at times in the past,im sure you might agree with me that there are a lot of players in the County who are more talented than those currently playing but obviously arent willing to get involved,you need to forward your post and mine to the officers of the Kilkenny COunty Board and maybe start an e mail campaign to them in an effort to shame them into making something resembling a half effort at promoting football in Kilkenny,at the moment nothing whatsoever is being done in this regard and im sure you know that,its worse its gettin g actually,theres almost no interest in organising the underage championships.

Ive stated here on tfk many times that if we made some effort at playing football in Kilkenny we’d be beating a good few of the Leinster teams,its suits me well eneogh that we arent ill admit to preffering hurling but im no Co Board rep etc so im not affecting change either way,the best of luck with your football career,i hope you keep posting on here,we need some new people.

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Good man Footballer. That needed to be said. TLW is a grand lad behind it all.
He may talk a bit softer around here for a little while after your magnificent debut.

As the most senior KK member of TFK I’d like to welcome you officially.
Anyone have the questionaire handy? Also, Flano, can you do the honours?

Can you tell me, where is St. Monica’s?

Would you have any interest in giving weekly insights in to the Kilkenny Football team’s progress.
Your presence would add a fantastic different dimension to the thread.[/QUOTE]

Whats your own opinion on the Kilkenny football set up Cluianduaic?

You need to enlighten me here KIB,im out of the loop on these matters,dont hold back now,give it to us straight.

I’m fairly detached from the club scene.

My brother plays senior for the club at home.

When football season rolls around he would be one of the better players. In that in his own words “I can kick the ball straight”.
Being competitive they’d want to win but if they don’t it’s a so-what kind of thing.
But in saying that a few years ago a match was scheduled for Paddys Day.
With lads here there and everywhere the club were short of players.
They ended up rounding up all sorts including me and a few of my friends and other brothers which would be akin to bringing in lads off the street.

It’d would be cool if we could at least have a competitive game in the first round of Leinster or hold our own in the League.
It’s a long process and I have a lot of respect for what the KK panel are doing. It’s fairly thankless.
If they play and get a hiding KK football is bullshit.
If we don’t field a team KK football is bullshit.
Yet you have the boys there training for months just to be told they are shit.

It is only due to the fact that the KK hurling team does so well that there is such an interest in KK football.
Is there the same interest in Tyrone hurling?

The boys are trying their best. What more can you ask of them?

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]I’m fairly detached from the club scene.

My brother plays senior for the club at home.

When football season rolls around he would be one of the better players. In that in his own words “I can kick the ball straight”.
Being competitive they’d want to win but if they don’t it’s a so-what kind of thing.
But in saying that a few years ago a match was scheduled for Paddys Day.
With lads here there and everywhere the club were short of players.
They ended up rounding up all sorts including me and a few of my friends and other brothers which would be akin to bringing in lads off the street.

It’d would be cool if we could at least have a competitive game in the first round of Leinster or hold our own in the League.
It’s a long process and I have a lot of respect for what the KK panel are doing. It’s fairly thankless.
If they play and get a hiding KK football is bullshit.
If we don’t field a team KK football is bullshit.
Yet you have the boys there training for months just to be told they are shit.

It is only due to the fact that the KK hurling team does so well that there is such an interest in KK football.
Is there the same interest in Tyrone hurling?

The boys are trying their best. What more can you ask of them?

that the county board would at least make some effort as weel to support them and give them a go. cant blame the players in this one, as you say, they are out there doing what they can, but there is only so much a player can do at county level, needs the back up to go with it.