Dawn of a drubbing era? 1996 revisited.
Dawn of a new era… I’ve been reliably informed these lads are absolutely ripping it up at training.
The two best teams in Ireland are back training in Nowlan Park so
Do they still get the big crowds for training?
He was booed by the KK fans when he was being carried off the field. Fact.
Backtrack of the year nomination.
Carlow will ate us next weekend
Christ, this fella got this badly wrong
I thought the pace of the game was very high.
I’d be happy enough. Hogan back, Fennelly hurling well again. Patchy at times, but no bad performances.
Well other than the ref of course.
Alan Murphy is very good at finding space and has a lovely touch. He hit 3 great scores early on and gave in good ball second half
The ref definitely played himself onto Cody’s panel.
He should have sent yer man out onto the Hebron Road. Joke that he was allowed to stay on the field.
To be fair to the ref his back was to it and I don’t think he had whistled for KK to take the free - if they had scored would he have allowed it?
The ref was talking to a Dublin player at the time so he could hardly have allowed it stand. Having said that and not for the first time kennedy is looking at a lengthy suspension
He has plenty of deserving in the bank for a long suspension
I just heard Podge Butler passed away over the last few days. RIP. Some man.
Ah poor auld Podge. A permanent fixture at the Phelan Stone in Ballyragget
He was a gas man. I thought he was a lot older. He refereed games i played in from when I was a nipper. It was always worth having the banter with him before a game as you’d get away with murder after.
Disallowed a fisted point I scored in a football game once, he was adamant that you couldn’t score at all with your fist. Had it out with him so he booked me. Gas man