Kilkenny v Limerick 2019

FAO of @iron_mike

Where’s the best place to grab lunch in town on Saturday afternoon. Roaster carvery or anything you’d recommend. Aiming to be down and parked up early enough.

Last day out of the year on July 1st. :see_no_evil:

Wouldnt go wrong in Langtons mate.

You should have a quick pint in the hole in the wall after grub, mate.

Where are we boozing pre match pal?

Billy Byrnes?

The Orchard?

I’ve the smoke bombs and flares borrowed off @chops91 for the day.

@iron_mike is holding court in the Orchard… I might tip up the Byrnes for one also

Byrnes is the spot. Back yard ideal for the Tifosi to hang around. Should be a burger van working too. Great spot for pints close to NP.

Covered. The one that goes end to end. The camera stand

You can get a bit of grub in the Orchard chief and it’s not bad. Personally I tend to stay away from Langtons on a day like Saturday.

The best bit of grub you’ll get imo is actually up in the mart ( Cillian Hill) The restaurant is actually owned by Langton. I’d ate there regularly enough and haven’t been disappointed. It’s carvery so tis a roasters paradise. You could probably park there as I think they might run a bus in.
If you’re in bother PM me. I won’t be boozing until after I pick up @feck_it at the station around 3ish. I can puck you up and bring you down town. I’m leaving herself car in the Orchard after that. She’ll pick it up after the match

I don’t mind. Whichever lads. I’m just leaving her car in the Orchard. I’ve been given licence for a few pints. She’ll pick it (and me) up afterwards

Where is the orchard in Kilkenny?

cc @iron_mike

What a helpful poster cc @backinatracksuit

Mike playing the hosts role a blinder here :thumbsup: :clap:
I hope Mrs Mike doesn’t object to a lad out of his gourd playing classic reggae at full blast till well after dawn as @feck_it’s wont on Saturday nights.

If we win , he can play whatever he wants, until whenever wants, at whatever volume he likes

@iron_mike’s gaff on Sunday morning:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_3DWsJrNU4

That’s my gaff every Sunday morning

How familiar are you with Kilkenny CITY? (cc. @anon70480284)

:sweat_smile:
That’s along the lines of what I was thinking about alright, @feck_it is the type who’ll invite half of KK back there as well, they’ll be doing lines in the kids bedrooms and shagging in the flowerbeds.

Very

Your very defensive of Kilkenny town as a Limerick man