You’re being overly kind to yourself there.
I’m a big fan of Darragh O’Donovan, no qualms with him starting. Work rate, strength, pace & plenty of hurling.
I think Hegarty was always going to start if fit, wasn’t sure if he’d make it though.
I am surprised that Richie Mac has survived, I thought he had a particularly poor day against Clare. Richie English, in my view, is better than both Casey & Richie and would do a job on Fennelly.
I don’t think any of us had Dan in our teams; most people thought Gavin might come in if Byrnes didn’t make it. Dan wasn’t the worst against Clare, but his delivery to the forwards could be better.
Nash, Malachy, English would be the ones I’d have started myself. Again, at least we have a decent bench if we use it wisely. If I knew what kind of form Condon was in, I’d be pushing for him. He’s a tough fucker with plenty of hurling.
Flesh that out about there buddy.
Regards Condon you are correct he is a tough fucker with plenty of hurling albeit with little hurling done .
In a funny way are we are witness the 2005 minor vintage being slowly cast aside , Condon , GOM , not getting a look in . Richie on probation. Hickey still hanging on.
Shocks there from 2003 to 2009 as well . He was the only one from Balbec most of those years ( paudie o Dwyer notwithstanding ) so unless he missed out through injury or whatever?
WTF is kiely doing he knows who ye are playing
Whatever team he picks he is going to be ridiculed for it, I think that team is more than capable of beating kk along with a good bench. I’m not worried one bit, Limerick are going to storm home with a devastating victory that will go down in the annals as one of the greatest games of hurling of all time. I’ll buy you a pint in the Orchard before the game Mike.
I have heard Morrissey will not start. Gearoid was very touch and go to start. I think the only reason he is because the lad is so game and willing to do what he can to play.
Hey if that happens you’ll be doing more then that. You’ll have to give me a lift back to.the hone place in Limerick, cos the wife won’t talk to me for a month😃
I would love to have gone and met ye lads. Mike your a gent for helping all the lads out also. I have to stay in Limerick for a party so it is the pub for me. Have a great evening.
I hope you’re right mate.
I don’t see it sadly.
Sorry to hear that. You’ll miss out. The one thing I’ll say is that the locals here are absolutely first class and whatever happens we’ll have a bit of craic
disillusionedfan
Kiely is playing mind games lads
With himself.
Haha I feel like him this evening mate.
Richie Mac starting…fuck.
Of course I’m right and don’t be sad mate. The world will look a different place Saturday night.
You heard nothing, you’ve been reading Hogan stand you cunt…
I tell you what, we’re going down to Kilkenny and we’re going to walk all over the cunts.
There’s no sympathy for no one in this game, you put the ball over the bar or in the back of the net and no more about it… It’s like the walk of life, you get out if it what you put into it.
We will give these cat bastsrds plenty of timber.
DOD has pace and is mobile and has a decent touch… That’s a step up from Ryan… Dowling gone back in also to offer a ball winner on the edge… Richie can’t be as bad as the last day and we’ll need the physicality Morrissey can bring…
If we bring 70 mins, including subs, we have a right chance.
COME ON LIMERICK ALWAYS!
I know what them boys are like, so I do.
We’re only the little fishes, we’re only looking for fair play so we are.
Kilkenny are a great team but I’ll back my guys. I know what these guys are like and if we perform we won’t be too far away, Claire.
Kk 4-24 Limerick 1-11.