Killarney?

Donā€™t go to mcsorleys cm. itā€™s where the scum congregate.

Go to Cork, itā€™s better. West Cork is as good as anywhere in Kerry itā€™s just the locals donā€™t really want all the wankerā€™s Killarney attracts.

For the next time head to Ballydehob, near Skibbereen.

It took a while to find a ā€˜properā€™ bar last nightā€¦ Some amount of tourist traps alright. The place we ended up in was gas, a load of old Kerry hoors at one end, and an 18th party at the other end, full of short skirts and baby faced lads, and banging out technoā€¦you had to walk through it to get to the jacks. I left before the two became one.

Laurels?

Is that restaurant still there where you can pay what you choose at the end. Was there about a year ago and was happy enough with the fare. The place was full. Good to see young lads thinking outside the box

Iā€™m actually just back from there, mate. An enjoyable experience all in all. Some decent snacks and starters, but only pizza for main, which is fine by me but others may want more choice. A real retro feel to the place, with an old black and white movie playing on projector, and 50s/60s music playingā€¦ Itā€™s an open kitchen and the staff are real personableā€¦ The paying what you think Itā€™s worth adds to the experience. There is an empty tin can on the table for you to leave what you wantā€¦ we had olives for an appetizer, two pizzas with two peroni and one glass of white. I stuck 40 bob in the jar which I felt was fair enough.

Iā€™d recommend it if anyone is visiting this part of the world.

[quote=ā€œChocolateMice, post: 751400, member: 168ā€]Iā€™m actually just back from there, mate. An enjoyable experience all in all. Some decent snacks and starters, but only pizza for main, which is fine by me but others may want more choice. A real retro feel to the place, with an old black and white movie playing on projector, and 50s/60s music playingā€¦ Itā€™s an open kitchen and the staff are real personableā€¦ The paying what you think Itā€™s worth adds to the experience. There is an empty tin can on the table for you to leave what you wantā€¦ we had olives for an appetizer, two pizzas with two peroni and one glass of white. I stuck 40 bob in the jar which I felt was fair enough.

Iā€™d recommend it if anyone is visiting this part of the world.[/quote]

Great to hear of such places. Will visit in my return.

Is Liam Sheedy involved in any club these days? Nearly certain he was with a mob in one of the bars around town last night.

Corkā€™s no.1 supporter was also about, with hat and sombrero.

[quote=ā€œChocolateMice, post: 751467, member: 168ā€]Is Liam Sheedy involved in any club these days? Nearly certain he was with a mob in one of the bars around town last night.

Corkā€™s no.1 supporter was also about, with hat and sombrero.[/quote]

Was there a bit of a Cork crowd making a weekend of it? Not the weather for it really by all accounts.

Not sure to be honest as I came away early. Just spotted Cyril with a few heads walking about the place.

[quote=ā€œChocolateMice, post: 751467, member: 168ā€]Is Liam Sheedy involved in any club these days? Nearly certain he was with a mob in one of the bars around town last night.

Corkā€™s no.1 supporter was also about, with hat and sombrero.[/quote]

Cyril is badly lost so coz the Cork match is on in Tralee!

Pay what you want resteraunt is v good. One of owners got investment on dragons den few weeks back for a different venture

[quote=ā€œdancarter, post: 751543, member: 122ā€]Cyril is badly lost so coz the Cork match is on in Tralee!

Pay what you want resteraunt is v good. One of owners got investment on dragons den few weeks back for a different venture[/quote]

I heard a few people talking to him about Dragons den, but I didnā€™t ask. What was it in relation to?

A new design for guitars. More contemporary. Was good interest in it.

[quote=ā€œFran, post: 750891, member: 110ā€]Wrong again Gola.

http://www.irishpenpals.com/iismaps/bigmap.jpg[/quote]

hmmā€¦are you going by horseback through the fields??..because its definitely south by road and it certainly looks like you have to turn off in an easterly direction, if any, coming from killarney,ā€¦so ā€˜even further westā€™ is a bit misleadingā€¦

What are you on about? Kenmare is clearly southwest of Killarney. It doesnā€™t matter a tuppenny fuck what direction the road might turn on a certain stage of the journey.

Itā€™s like saying the playground of the rich & famous, Adare, isnā€™t in west limerick.

well atleast now your mentioning that its south of killarneyā€¦so weā€™re making some progressā€¦

Scumpot badly exposed here.

Cumspot making a fool of himself. Not for the first time either.

Ffs scumpot