King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

David Collins getting married today. I wonder will AC have the beef or the salmon… :popcorn:

He must have known he wouldn’t get a nomination

So what’s the situation as it stands. If he hasn’t gone willingly will he be pushed or will the board back him to the end. Is there a player strike on the cards or will a few lads be dropped and the rest fall in line.

Can being kicked firmly down the road for now it seems… The crack will start when they all have to board a plane to Boston in a few weeks time.

Fucking hell.

12 point a piece in Athenry with 2 mins left

finished a draw… as did the minor final

Is it true that AC is only hanging on because he is still owed significant expences by the County board?

40k to be precise

Ah lads.

How tf would you go about running up 40k in expenses?

Easy Flatty. He has been there for 4 years…

Kiltoom to Athenry 4 times a week. Thats 500 miles a week.

https://www.google.com/search?q=directions+kiltoom+to+athenry&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

The going rate is 60 cent per mile in a decent car
http://www.revenue.ie/en/tax/it/leaflets/it51.html

Thats 300 a week in mileage expences alone.

They must have paid him some of it though. It’s hardly stacking up for 4 years. Jaysus I’d be honoured to do it for free. This expenses lark has got right out of hand.

Most intercounty managers are paid a flat annual salary type fee in instalments along with having a sponsored car etc.

Hard to do that when you are dealing with the likes of Noel Treacy who’ll look well after himself.

Its confirmed he wont be managing the team in Boston next month anyway. So expences aside it appears Cunningham is yesterdays man.

So who will board the plane to Logan?

Keep quiet or you’ll have a mate of yours at home asking for a 40k donation to help the GAA out

They can fuck right off after some of the shenanigans of the past. Point taken kp. The galling thing is that the money is coming from the pockets of some who can ill afford it I’d imagine.

Daily???

He’s a mercenary pal, he won’t be going near a crowd with a poor credit rating