Donnellan & Tannion for sure. The other 2 might be a tad soon.
I remember the Co. Final in 1996 - Murty Kililea flattened Cloonan, and then proceeded to hit him a few flakes when he wa on the deck. Cloonan laughed at him, got up and - if I’m not mistaken - stuck the 21 yard free in the back of the net.
Cloonan gave belts and took them with little remark. Serious hurler just cursed to have no support during his main years. He never loved the media or kissed the jersey so he wouldn’t be popular in certain counties
I wouldn’t drop any of those four. But sluggish but all well able for a battle. We were leading kilkenny at half time in an all Ireland before they hurled up a storm and beat tipp, a small bit of tweaking is needed but no way would i be starting from scratch. We’d beat every other county in croke park without much hassle.
Where on the John Leahy scale of trampishness would you put him? Fuck off you spoofer, he was well able to look after himself but not a dirty hurler by any means. Took some horrid belts at club and county level.
God bless the poor fella, was he the only chap to take belts in games? I’ve seen him giving plenty when backs were getting the better of him hurling wise.
Ye would in yer shite.
As usual you have it wrong. Smith and Collins are done, Donnellan and Tan prob have one more year.
I’d cull the four of them. Smith was so far off the pace in the 2nd half of the final.
Maybe they’ll give Cunningham the football job. Having won four U21 All Irelands in 2002, 05, 11 & 13 and a minor All Ireland in 2007, it seems to barely register a mention the extent to which Galway football has underachieved. Maybe appetites are still sated by the 1998 and 2001 wins.
Answer the question you spoofer, how would his trampishness compare to Leahy?
On or off the field?
Smith burned himself out in the 1st half of AI Final, he had a good half but there was little left after that. Tannion was plodding alone all year & was never a relation of a CB from what I saw. Cunningham put him there lest lads forget.
Easy be a tramp with AI medals in the back pocket, pal.
What a moronic statement.
Not much use burning yourself out by half time. Game is only starting then really. Smith will be 33 by next year. He gets involved in too much silly stuff as well.
Tannion was injured in the AI final. Hurled the shit out of your lot when the SF was on the line.
Switchblades too presumably
If Daly has any fucking brain in his head he’ll stay on JPs payroll.
There will be a few internal candidates who’ll be pushing their heads above the parapet immediately. Cuala’s coach Mattie Kenny being one of them… Oh wait, the players refused to work with him after 2013.
No he didn’t. He mopped up free ball.