King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Why was he started? Cunningham started an injured player?

Most managers have pal

The Limerick lads shouldn’t be questioning anyone about whether they’d beat teams in CP

I agree with harry here. He’s a makeshift CB and doesn’t mark. Like Mark Foley with limerick back in the day, clear the world of loose ball, but his marker would score 4 or 5 points.

What’s that got to do with it? The sense of entitlement that the Galway crowd discover every half decade or so is amusing.

I think there’s only one obvious replacement.

Says yer man from Limerick

Yup - there’s a common denominator there alright. Fucking pity really, as we’ve got some fantastic hurlers and I like the approach Cunningham was taking.

ye are no better than us. When push came to shove ye shat yourselves this year.

Nobody shits themselves like Limerick pal

Ye are the ones making the bold statements.

Tony would never land the sikorsky with the high winds around Pearse Stadium.

Saying Galway would beat Limerick is hardly a bold statement buddy

And everyone else. Just like ye have dominated for the last 27 years.

What bold statements? Galway beat Dublin, Cork, and Tipp this year in the championship. Who did Linerick beat?

They get it every year laz.

We beat ourselves :slight_smile: Ye had a good chance this year, but you are back in the pack again now. No manager, a few players past it. Waterford a year older and smarter, Clare will surely win a game one of these years and go on a run, Tipp will be around. I just think it’s a tad optimistic for ye to think ye will beat all comers next year.

Onwards and upwards. Thanks AC, a gentleman but by no means a hurling genius.

Fresh start, new man in, roll on 2016.

Thanks to the Galway and limerick posters on here, that was entertaining reading.
Cheered me up no end.