Joe had no interest in being out there yesterday, pal, for whatever reason and the manager could have nicely let the players know noone is above the team. He bottled it and has already lost the dressing room.
The dressing room own his ass. They put him in there.
Stop with that silly level headed talk.
Loughnane is a national treasure. John fogarty and Henry Martin announced him dead 4 years ago and he is still under peoples skin today.
What he said about ml Donohue was blunt and possibly petty but it was 100% correct.
Alot of hurls swinging in here tonight lads
You know the score, pal. In all that mess yesterday the young fella stood up well. Real bright spark in a failing fire.
Some amount of headers on this thread tonight alright
game passed him by but it would have drawn a ridiculous amount of attention on the team and himself if he took him off, its not like he was the only passanger. it was a poor performance all round, even when in the ascendancy they never threatened a goal or pulled away like they should have. lets see how they bounce back. be interesting if he does drop harte and coen going forward, two poor defenders, coen did nothing to stop the goal and harte was hooked and blocked all day. if you were to believe the rumours it should have been them chomping at the bit more than others…another point is the panel wanted cunningham gone after last years league, he was a media manager really. it’s a pity they lost the services of cloonan who by all accounts was doing great work.
Agree
That fist pump was ridiculous. He’d a fine game but jaysus where would you be going with that shite in the first half against them cunts of all people. You may as well as gone and rode Codys wife in front of him.
Irrelevant. Cody is an angry man to whom winning is absolutely everything, preferably humiliating the opposition, and anyone who gets in the way of Kilkenny hurling. Whether some young fella from galway fist pumps in front of him is of no consequence. His pursuit of victory is singular, and, like another odd man, roy Keane, I suspect he enjoys it little after the fact, it’s on to the next one. He would have made a fine ww1 General, if he was thick, which he clearly isn’t.
A major issue I have is Cody being let anywhere near a rules or steering committee. He doesn’t care a jot about the game itself. He cares about the senior kk IC team crushing all before them. That is all,and he will bring any influence that he can to bear to achieve that sole aim.
Any manager wants a focal point. A manager in the job some 20 years needs something new. You dont give it to him.
Still it was a magnificent fist pump, surely a gif out there of it somewhere?
It was a trulymagnificent fist pump. Far better fist pumping for winning a dirty ball than a soft free. It was, however, the epitome of the galway backs as the game wore on. Fight hard for the ball, win it, and be so delighted with the effort that Intheir head, the job was pretty much done, so flake it down the pitch to fuck, wherupon it was returned usually with interest.
A bit of work on that, and they will go close.
If a Limerick man made an eejit of himself with a fist pump or a Waterford man was doing some jersey kissing or goading, we wouldn’t hear the end of it.
We never hear the end of anything a limerick lad does. Ever.
Forget the hurlers, guys.
The footballers look far more likely to do something.
Lester Ryan did his as Gaeilge back in 2014. Seán Óg too in 2005. Did the de Paor also do it too, not 100% sure on him
How did lester translate “look err” and “I suppose” into Irish.
You’d think the KK boys would have enough practice at it at this stage alright
They only have one sport to do it at though.
Sporting counties get far more opportunity in general.