King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

I agree Flynn would’ve been well capable of taking a score himself in that situation but you would have expected far better from Walsh once he did get the ball. He telegraphed his intentions to the Roscommon defender

Question for ye lads,why would ya bring up a keeper who’s nearly always out of breath by the time he get back into his goal when you’ve got a guy who can swing the ball over the bar with his left of right from 50 yards out?

Walsh hasn’t ldelivered half the skill of Danny who was shipped last time only because there’s a lot of hope for s.w Danny went through the shit and now has end product. Shane Walsh has been getting away with it this year but his time is running out. No doubt the spiel will be, as is Galway, the manager fucked him, ‘how could he so shit unless the manager fucked him, he was great there on the Sunday game one time’ SW and DC, for that matter, need to up their game, it’s that’s simple, otherwise fuck off to mayo, the land of what might have been.
Sorry for the breaking news a Mhaic

I may have been a little harsh on them - I would have to agree with Maroon that Cathal would certainly be the better of the two and you’re right, he was one Galway’s most solid performers last year.

The real find for me this year has been Declan Kyne at full back. I love the way he plays out in front of his man -I was slightly worried that he was actually too far out in front at times last week, particularly in the second half, but I guess he was happy enough that the strong wind would allow him ample chance to recover if a ball was sent in long. It makes a refreshing change from watching Finian Hanley, who spent the majority of his career playing behind his man. Great to see a full back who’s not afraid to bark out orders either. I particularly enjoyed him administering a bollocking to Gareth Bradshaw after he coughed up possession cheaply.

The 2 corner backs, Kerin and Wynne, were solid enough again too. Kerin was lured into that high tackle that led to the equaliser a bit too easily but it was the only real black mark in an otherwise solid showing.

There isn’t a better full back in the country right now

Full back lone has been very good no doubt…don’t get me wrong on Shane Walsh @Lazarus he has a shit load more to offer and it seems to me he’s playing the way k Walsh wants him to play and it’s really restricting his game imo.

He does have a lot more to give.danny c was Galway beat player on the pitch the last day and he was hauled off…bullshit call…

Also varley should be starting but k Walsh is sticking with his usual bullshit pick in the halfforward line,I wouldn’t mind but the lads a good half back but hes not a forward imo.

Hon ta fuck

one shower of yellow and blue roaster neighbours sent packing, one week til the main course

Ye are happy now lads footballl

Beautiful, just absolutely fucking beautiful

The Baysht is the heartbeat of Galway football.

WELL DONE GALWAY :clap:

That’s the twins ould lad in the pic in front of comer…he’ll be having a smooth one tonight in the cortoon Inn.

three sets of twins on the panel. great to see patrick sweeney get another run though…

The Baysht is unreal.

The varley lads

The Baysht is a legend