Square peg I think. Could work in the short term but he just wouldnāt have the defensive instincts for it and would be found out eventually. There is one place for Joe, the edge of the square. Not developing the attributes he had for that role has been a major failing of Galway management over the past half decade.
Iām only joking tbh. I think if he gets back then he will play on the edge of the square forever more. He needs 5 other good forwards so he isnāt double marked.
Absolutely.
An injury associated with steroid abuseā¦
Donoghue and Walsh ratified for another three years tonight. I just dunno about Walsh, to have a team as poorly prepared as they were falls on him. Full faith in meehawl.
Arguable tbf. Not 1 player bar Comer in that defeat by Tipp played well. Hard for Walsh to plan for that kind of masse tog filling show.
He didnāt have them mentally prepared for a battle. Roughly that same set of Galway players beat that same Tipp team twice in the past three years, tipp were better this year but we didnāt lay a finger on them. I know you can only bring a horse to water or whatever but they should have gone out at least properly focused.
We showed ye good & proper.
He had them sitting in the stand under a strong sun for a good 30 minutes watching the curtain raiser. Arrogance or Ignorance Iām not sure which but not good either way.
Heard today that the Baysht has been invited to join the Galway Hurling panel.
No stone left unturned for next year it seems. Please calls being made to new recruits.
Can he hurl at that level?
I heard the Kinvara lads got walked all over today?
Wasnāt as blatant as that but no denying who the better team were. Serious lack of penetration in our atrack. Too much expected out of Whelan and heās not playing well anyway.
Fair play to Ballindereen. Fitter, sharper and smarter.
Conoleās will be busy tonight so.
It will for sure. They played some brainless stuff todayā¦ Ballindereen are a limited outfit but they got the best out of themselves and took their breaks.
They seem to be scoring plenty of goals anyway which never hurts. Ahascragh/Fohenagh would be strong favs for the final presumably?
Bādeerreen ripped the spoofers from pretty Kinvara aspart without trying
Kinvara are a very limited outfit Laz, no spoof about itā¦ I had a fair idea Ballindereen would succeed yesterday.
I go to some of the games with a few Ballinderreen heads, would be great to see them back in the big time. Loughrea trailing 1-4 to 1-7 at the half in the senior semi, theyāll have the wind in 2nd half and can see them grinding this one out. Itās what they do. Winners play Gort who scraped a win over Craughwell earlier