King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Just got the what’s app. O Neills what’s app was awful on Saturday too I thought.

A bit too much shlabbin’ sometimes

Things can be cuntish, a place can be a cunt of a spot, some people are ignorant cunts, others are craiced cunts. You can make a pure cunt of something, or someone.

Ah it’s just pure poetry. The rawest men I ever knew. Animals for pints and savage craic. There were loads of them in UL and Mary I at the time. They’d be chatting away normal to you inside in the library and next thing spot one of their South Galway brethren and out of the silence you’d hear

“Callinan ya cunt! What happened ye abroad in Luckrae a Sunday?”

“Arra that cunt of a ref rode us. Any craic?”

“Fuck all now. I drank a hape a pints lasht night and I’m fuckin dyin”

“You cunt. I cannot drink till we’re finished this fuckin thing. I’m frothin’ for pints”

Beautiful to listen to.

Cuntish is my favourite word

That cunt is as craiced as a bottle, shtone fuckin mad.

Cunthooks.

You made a pure cunt of it.

There was a blast a lads from around abroad/below in limerick at one stage. Manys the night I took the bus down on Thursday to drink the shite of it in the stables or the hurlers or that nightclub under the hotel (what was it?)

“Cunty hole” was one I heard a good bit

You’re a sad cunt.

The Lodge?

“Were you Lodgin’ lasht night?”

Ye shower of cunts

That’s it. The walls sweating if I’m thinking of the right place.

Good manĂŹon yourself and more power to ya

I wish I was 20 again . Cuntin aging.

The rain has a pure cunt made of the [turf / silage / roads / etc]

If you waited around long enough the condensation dripping off the ceiling would refill your pint.

East Galway folk would say “abyont”, as in “lads from abyont in Limerick”.

Interesting beyont would be common nearer the equator