King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Will we ever see it again?

32 years wait in 98 seemed like millennia for a whippersnapper like myself, now it’s 20 since we won it gone by in the blink of an eye

Football has changed and not for the better. That Galway team was the last great true footballing team

The team like the county itself, romantic to the last.

It’s not far off imo

That was the best GAA documentary ever gan dabht O Mahonys speech at HT in the AI final was raw to see it from the inside. A brilliant production.

Micko is one in a million. I believe he lost 3 All-Ireland finals and 2 All-Ireland semi finals to Galway as player and a manager. Which is incredible really given all Micko’s success so he would have every reason to hate the sight of us but always far to much of a gentleman to bear a grudge.

A great man

That was a great All Ireland, Ja turned the game in the second half. He made a cunt out of that ignoramus Ryan.

There was some Craic on the Hill that day :pint:

I can’t have been too far from you.
We stayed in Dublin that night, I can’t remember where we slept. Got back to the car the next day, which was parked almost outside a Garda station somewhere in the region of croker, and our bags were gone. Not one fcuk did we give.

Bernie O’Connor’s mug front and centre ffs.
A few lads from Loughrea travelled over to celebrate in Tuam. The driver wasn’t the best driver sober. On the way back they stopped in that pub at the crossroads in Corofin. Had a couple more and left. Passed the same pub again 15 minutes later. Change of driver. Made it to Athenry and stopped for refreshments. Original driver reckoned he was sound so drove into a field. Incredibly made it home unscathed.

Gills :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

It could have been The Palm Tree too, we would need to know the average age of the alcoholics inside to have a definite answer.

Loads of trees around the palm tree, I would have said gills, it’s right on the cross roads… Had a serious session years ago in the palm tree.was building a house in corofin and went up to watch a world cup match around breakfast time, left at closing​:see_no_evil:one of the lads had a mix left in the mixer​:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Tis easy enough lose a day in the Palm Tree, you are never short of company in it.

The place was wedged all day. Poor auld liz behind the bar was flat out

The Palm Tree was the spot. They don’t remember much but they remember passing it 15 minutes after leaving it.

Known locally as ‘the bush’, The Palm Tree is too exotic a name for them. I’d love a few pints in it now though

Will anyone be allowed in to watch any of these does anyone reckon?

No chance