King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

I’ll get my coat. Christ I was mixing hurling up with football and Galways red card today for Waterford yesterday. This whole sober thing on a Sunday afternoon doesn’t suit me. Apologies

@mikehunt

Can happen Mike. One think @mikehunt could never be accused of is making excuses for Galway teams in fairness!

Or being optimistic.

Kevin Walsh set Galway football back 2 decades

Say hello to yere new ubermeister lads

download (5)

Are ye in a bit of a yoyo phase @KinvarasPassion?

If be by yoyo you mean the gentle bobbing up and down of the paddle boards, yes.

cc @flattythehurdler

Thank fuck

Hopefully the experiment with outside managers can now end.

We need some pig ignorant type like Greg Kennedy in to unite the panel in their hatred of him

Eugene Cloonan is the man for the job

Best news all week. Nenagh can have him back.

Enjoy Davey lads.

@Faldo

Davy in, and Joe back.

Shane o neill must know the limerick job will be vacant in a few days.

SON over-achieved last year and this year with Galway?

There’s pretty much no obvious candidates. Doesn’t seem to be any locals beating the door down anyway knowing what a shower of cunts inhabit the county board. For my eternal shame I’d nearly let Davy have at it for a couple years. The likelihood is the young players won’t be ready to compete for honours until the following manager comes along anyway. Then again they might only be fit for Ballinasloe after Davy.

David Connors was on with Shane Stapleton there saying the players liked SON but had major problems with some unnamed part or parts of the backroom team.

Hard luck Shane. Can’t make a silk purse out of a sows ear