King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Use your words there if you have something to tell the class

You’re the man that stated he pulled out. Are you sure about that?

You have a big one ready, here’s your moment

Cian O’Neill in with the footballers this year he has a wealth of knowledge surely will boost Galway footballers.

He knows more about baytin Mayo in championship than PJ as manager anyways

He does and I know Tipp and Mayo were both impressed with him when he was involved with them.

Cian loves driving

Where is he based

Cark

Fiery enough meeting between players and management the other evening by all accounts, there will be a host of lads kicking ball in Boston and NY again

Not even 20 players turned up. And two more are gone since allegedly.

What’s the main argument of the players? A dislike of PJ himself or his coaching abilities? Or both?

Divilly was meant to be coaching them as well but you would never see him on the sidelines during games. Was just PJ and Concannon. Seemed a strange setup.

At least O’Neill is an outside voice. PJ’s backroom team seemed a bit of an old pals act which rarely works out well. Old pal Michael Comer doing S&C and they could barely run the length of themselves in the 2nd half against Mayo.

Will hardly matter though if there’s that much of a rift already between players and management.

Wasn’t yer man Scan Concannon meant to be the brains of the operation?

A shambles of a set up sounds of it. Poorly organised sessions.

The training was 15 years behind even what the much maligned Kevin Walsh/Silke/Conlon setup was. The financing isn’t there regardless but they knew that their great start to the league in 2020 was due to the rest holding back and got scalded upon the return.

Lads like Varley, Burke and Cummins calling it quits with plenty of years left is a good sign that PJ couldn’t convince them the give them time.

There was an element of PJ expecting lads to be able to do it the way he did it, which wasn’t gonna happen either

Galway will win the All Ireland next year

:face_with_monocle:

Time to kill

Seems to be some truth behind it. Will the clubs be a stumbling block? There isn’t really a better alternative at this late stage so they may as well let him have a couple of years or rebuilding the panel, whatever about his style of hurling and other stuff he demands high standards and commitment which may not be the worst things when rebuilding