King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

We’ll be there to head them off at the border. Just north of Crusheen.

Pretty happy with my 50/1 Galway ticket right now.

At least you wont be hiding behind the photocopier.

@Lazarus informed the private members group of this some time ago.
I reckon the board are out to give one last fuck you to MOD.
We’ve every chance in the Walsh cup. So we do.

Davy will turn Conor Whelan into a top class sweeper

The Limerick lads are beside themselves.

Davy, forver box office.

@faldo knew

The worst that Davy will get out of that Galway team in 2022 is an All Ireland Semi Final appearance.
I’d have them as strong favourites to win Leinster.

And ye can bookmark that.

Your alright pal stick with @balbec

You really have to admire the neck on Davy. Eight years on and he’s still dining out on the All Ireland Kinnerk won with Clare. A codger of Bertie Ahern proportions at this stage.

Shur Kinnerk is the supreme bluffer, all hes done is bring a few gaelic football drills to hurling sessions and the lads think he’s a genius.

Could be worse, John Kiely would have him turned into a corner back.

Correction: A multiple All Ireland winning All Star corner back

Anyway, in all seriousness, this Davy to Galway business is only a bit of craic and isn’t actually serious, right?! :laughing:

It’s Bruiser and Brown/e

My own sources are saying that it’s a done deal. Rock solid sources generally.

This craic is an attempt at bouncing Galway County Board into an announcement. I infer this craic comes about right now because (a) it distracts from kerfuffling over recent strategic report on Clare GAA; and (b) it seeks to override the fact that there is another extremely big name in the Galway frame, someone who might well be preferred.

Next couple of days will tell the tale.

Cody it is.

Sheedy, Daly or Fitz are the only extremely big names available. You seem to be ruling Fitz out

Unless its Cusack or Derek McGrath who i wouldn’t class as extremely big names