After watching the 2012 ai replay. couldnāt bring myself to watch it till now.
47 mins : KK 1-13 GY 2-07
JC after pointing a sidleine, Moore wins a free off the next puck outā¦ Galway hurling wellā¦ Free lands down on Hayes, passes to Glynn, suicide layoff to burke but somehow we win it back and niall burke gets it out to an unmarked JC who unleashes a bullet that hits the bottom of the post and comes out to johnny glynn who adds petrol to the argument that he is not intercounty standard by fumbling it and KK clear it.
Next section of playā¦ Donnellan gets sent off for a back swing on Delaney.
Ive never watched it kp. Was donnellans strike vicious or awkward. Couldnāt see that well from where i was sitting all i could remember was barry kelly sprinting out like a man possessed. The goal we conceded right after burkes second was a killer if we coulda held they might have started worrying. Not likely though.
Vicious belt but im sure JJ deserved it! Really backs up the argument that OāNeill should have walked the last day though.
A few thingsā¦
The calamity in the build up had a big impact on the focus. Not tuned in at all in the first half. A blind man would have known that Skehill wasnt fit to start so how the team were meant to have confidence and focus hitting the field is beyond me. JC getting 2 injections in the knee before he hit the field only added to the mix.
We never got an explanation on how Skehill was allowed to start. Cunningham hung himself out to dry that day as far as Iām concerned and will never recover in my eyes.
[quote=āKinvaraās Passion, post: 831531, member: 686ā]Vicious belt but im sure JJ deserved it! Really backs up the argument that OāNeill should have walked the last day though.
A few thingsā¦
The calamity in the build up had a big impact on the focus. Not tuned in at all in the first half. A blind man would have known that Skehill wasnt fit to start so how the team were meant to have confidence and focus hitting the field is beyond me. JC getting 2 injections in the knee before he hit the field only added to the mix.
We never got an explanation on how Skehill was allowed to start. Cunningham hung himself out to dry that day as far as Iām concerned and will never recover in my eyes.
Im going to bed now.[/quote]
Regan starting regularly has me past questioning him.
[quote=āKinvaraās Passion, post: 831531, member: 686ā]Vicious belt but im sure JJ deserved it! Really backs up the argument that OāNeill should have walked the last day though.
A few thingsā¦
Im going to bed now.[/quote]
Skehill kind of hung himself and the management out to dry next day with these comments.
No idea. My personal preference would be for a jamacian witch doctor who would slaughter a goat on the pitch at thurles to exercise the demons that haunt us down there. Itās the kind of outside the box think Galway hurling has craved for so long.
All codding aside a bit of imagination is needed alright. Im not sure how much of a hurling tactician Cunningham actually isā¦ his strengths would be more on the management of whole operation though his inability to keep kenny in check would question that.
Dinny Cahill appears to be name thats been bandied about. Can he get our bunch playing to a tempo and pace to challenge either of last sundays teams?
The 2 on the line rule really isolated Helebert in my opinion. Will be happy to let Cahill and AC roam the line?
All codding aside a bit of imagination is needed alright. Im not sure how much of a hurling tactician Cunningham actually isā¦ his strengths would be more on the management of whole operation though his inability to keep kenny in check would question that.
Dinny Cahill appears to be name thats been bandied about. Can he get our bunch playing to a tempo and pace to challenge either of last sundays teams?
The 2 on the line rule really isolated Helebert in my opinion. Will be happy to let Cahill and AC roam the line?[/quote]
Iām out of the loop here in Toronto for all the juicy gossip. I think Cunninghamās main concern for the coming year is going to be getting the forwards back scoring thatās what really cost this year I think.
Every management team number one goal is to get the best 15 players on the field at the start of the game. Now in my opinion they failed to this for both the Dublin and the Clare games. Iād be more concerned about this than whether there was two or three of them on the line
Youād also be worried that Cunningham will be seen as a dead man walking next year and if the league campaign goes poorly the āGalway legendsā will start piping up in the media and angling for the job.
The question that gets me is did we over achieve last year and underachieve this year or we just shite and this year was an accurate reflection of where weāre at?
[quote=āWristy, post: 831713, member: 1156ā]Iām out of the loop here in Toronto for all the juicy gossip. I think Cunninghamās main concern for the coming year is going to be getting the forwards back scoring thatās what really cost this year I think.
The main concern is finding a full back and a centre back. I donāt know how many players were tried there last season but getting as far as the end of the league, never mind the Leinster final, without settling these positions is insane. These two positions need to be sorted by the end of the league, you canāt settle a defence or even a team without these. Problem for Galway is they still donāt seem to have anyone better than kavanagh and regan.
[quote=āLazarus, post: 824257, member: 286ā]Average Galway hurler thought process seeās it like this
I love hurling and I love my club
Club are lucky to have me
County fucked me
College birds
Club fucked me
Tourist fanny
Iāll be the fittest cunt on the panel next time
Who are these cunts betting paid a bomb to make us run a few laps?
Fook this Im off to Boston for the Summer, Gaillimg abĆŗ
x[/quote]
Quality
Some amount of lads in Galway who reckon they were shafted by county managers. The bigger the ego the bigger the injustice.