Lay off the O’Hara’s @Kinvara’s Passion those pics are over the place.
Nail on the head letter written to McIntyre about the assessment that needs to be carried on on Galway hurling.
I held the screen sideways and read it. Good letter. Galway still an enigma, buckets of talent in my view, just somehow not putting it together. McIntyre wasted a few years, I thought Cunningham had cracked it last year, god knows what happened this year.
Their half-forward line is shit beyond belief for a start. Jonathon Glynn ffs. He is the exact kind of player you don’t want anywhere near an inter-county team these days.
Average Galway hurler thought process see’s it like this
I love hurling and I love my club
Club are lucky to have me
County fucked me
College birds
Club fucked me
Tourist fanny
I’ll be the fittest cunt on the panel next time
Who are these cunts betting paid a bomb to make us run a few laps?
Fook this Im off to Boston for the Summer, Gaillimg abú
x
Explain.
It worked well for Kilkenny
Any chance @Kinvara’s Passion could use his powers of IT for good and hack into the ghurling forum and reopen it?
It looks like it’s gone for good. Probably something to do with John Mcyntire that time. Or if not him, Mattie Murphy that other time. Or if not that maybe it had something to do with Pheilim Murpy or Conor Hayes that other time. Or if it wasn’t them maybe perhaps had something to do with Lane or Connolly or Joe Byrne that time, remember? Was it Lysnkeys sharp irons on the Golf course, not to mention his sharp handy tounge for the nationals that swayed it?
Actually come to think of it perhaps it was that thing that time about Joe Canning. Or that guy in that video what was his name again Maher from Loughrea? or that other bollix from Ballinderrereen reffin Finnertys lot that time, Helibert or whatever! Sure maybe yer man who stood on Cannings neck is all to blame(similar name to Mahers), God bless Loughrea,God bless Thomas’ too for thinking they were the be all and end all of hurling and stuffing it into JC early in the county championship to ‘prove it’. The cunts proved SFA and sure maybe Joe’s brother Ollie has something to say about all this too for turning the young lad into a bigger media whore than whoever the next big yoke with a serious rack on celebrity younger brother happens to be.Alas, Im probably wrong, it’s evidently John Lee and the likes fault for wasting their talent on latin quarter gitter. Or that other lad Kenny? from Tynagh who got axed, maybe it’s all his fault. Could even be some other cunts fault for speaking his mind or some shit like that. Guess what, maybe it’s all the players fault but in all fairness it doesn’t deserve to be all their fault because their clearly the best hurlers in the land. Up the minors on Sunday they have everything to play for.
God bless Galway Hurling, the love of my life.
Slow hands, slow feet = worthless. Look at Cork and Clare.
1 Cork and Clare play a certain way but they are far from head and shoulders above every other team in the country, I’d question whether they’re even the two best teams in the country, so it’s a bit early to be holding them up as the be all and end all. 2 writing off an u21 player like that is not only lousy, it’s just silly, way too early.
Do you miss it that much?
The endless mindless soul searching that will go on there for the next few months would be hard to watch.
I’m sure young Glynn is crying into his cornflakes as we speak. Christ when did you turn into such a tedious dullard.
Because fuck you that’s why!
Anyone who wins a minor or U21 title in Galway should be told they’re rubbish and the women of Galway should refuse to put out to them.
Underage titles are worthless
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 827435, member: 686”]Do you miss it that much?
The endless mindless soul searching that will go on there for the next few months would be hard to watch.[/quote]
Some of the mindless soul searching could be hilarious, and I also miss Stool Pigeon destroying lads arguments.
On another note when is the club championship back now that we’re finally knocked out of everything?
[quote=“Wristy, post: 828527, member: 1156”]Some of the mindless soul searching could be hilarious, and I also miss Stool Pigeon destroying lads arguments.
On another note when is the club championship back now that we’re finally knocked out of everything?[/quote]
Where is Stool Pigeon hanging out these days @Wristy ?
[quote=“Wristy, post: 828527, member: 1156”]Some of the mindless soul searching could be hilarious, and I also miss Stool Pigeon destroying lads arguments.
On another note when is the club championship back now that we’re finally knocked out of everything?[/quote]
2 weeks, same weekend as the Football All Ireland