King Henry of Galway (Part 1) šŸ‘‘

Noā€¦ its mothering Sunday pal :rolleyes:

Backs looking more settled than any time in past few years. Hopefully injuries will be avoided and weā€™ll have a decent crack at it this year.

Ollie Turner didnt realise a yellow+black=red card. Hilarious radio

Maybe.

[QUOTE=ā€œLazarus, post: 923912, member: 286ā€]Doesnā€™t sound good at all Rents, the lads on GBfm are fairly baffled by Limericks tactics. Unless thereā€™s dirt involved it would be seldom enough they put the boot into other teams*

*Tipp aside obviously[/QUOTE]
Give us a flavour of what they were saying Laz.

[QUOTE=ā€œKinvaraā€™s Passion, post: 923935, member: 686ā€]Noā€¦ its mothering Sunday pal :rolleyes:

Backs looking more settled than any time in past few years. Hopefully injuries will be avoided and weā€™ll have a decent crack at it this year.

Ollie Turner didnt realise a yellow+black=red card. Hilarious radio[/QUOTE]
They were decent. But limerick had maybe two and a half intercounty standard forwards today.

Ill comment a bit more later, but as I said early in the year I reckon Galway will be in the mix this year.

[QUOTE=ā€œglasagusban, post: 923967, member: 1533ā€]Maybe.

Give us a flavour of what they were saying Laz.

They were decent. But limerick had maybe two and a half intercounty standard forwards today.[/QUOTE]
Who are the others and where are they?

I can say with confidence that we have one other, Hannon, who is out with a groin strain.

Will he be back for the tipp game? Whatā€™s the story with hickey actually, i presume he wonā€™t be back until youā€™re in the qualifiers?

Tactically naive, inept, clueless. Players devoid of passion. The easy win for Galway will fool no-one as they never had to get out of 1st gear against a really poor Limerick side.
On telly now:clap:

Edit, stupid fucking football on first

Callinan is the best keeper in the country right now

Some fine fucking scores here:clap::clap:

Dunno. Hope so. Groin strain apparently. A groin injury him out a lot the year before last and theyā€™re niggly things to shake off. Cruciate for hickey v Clare last year, standard recovery time would just about have him back just about in time for the tipp game but without much hurling done.

[QUOTE=ā€œLazarus, post: 923978, member: 286ā€]Tactically naive, inept, clueless. Players devoid of passion. The easy win for Galway will fool no-one as they never had to get out of 1st gear against a really poor Limerick side.
On telly now:clap:

Edit, stupid fucking football on first[/QUOTE]
We were alright in the first half. Galway were good. I think they have as good a panel as Clare or Kk.

[QUOTE=ā€œglasagusban, post: 924048, member: 1533ā€]Dunno. Hope so. Groin strain apparently. A groin injury him out a lot the year before last and theyā€™re niggly things to shake off. Cruciate for hickey v Clare last year, standard recovery time would just about have him back just about in time for the tipp game but without much hurling done.

We were alright in the first half. Galway were good. I think they have as good a panel as Clare or Kk.[/QUOTE]
Sounds like someone who needs surgery but wonā€™t get it.

Iā€™ll be sure to pass on that diagnosis.

Ok, so as I said early in the year, Galway have a super panel and will be thereabouts this year. Cooney, Niall and David Burke are class. Tan is full of shite and Glynn is savage, strong as an ox, he can move and he can hurl, heā€™ll be a huge (literally) problem for any back. He cleaned Paudie Oā€™Brien. Ye seem to have 6 and 3 sorted to some degree finally. Although any full back in the country would have loved to be marking dowling today, he was beyond useless.

Tan isnt the most mobile of lads but he is a superb hurler if a little temperamental at times. Heā€™ll have a big say in Galways year if he can stay injury free.

I was referring to @twiceasnice97 who has been disparaging of Glynn on numerous occasions, and I contradicted him on this before. I agree on Tannian.

Thereā€™s a reason KK tried to take him out in the replayed final as soon as the sliotar was thrown in

Agree. If Tan goes well, Galway go well by and large.

[QUOTE=ā€œglasagusban, post: 924048, member: 1533ā€]Dunno. Hope so. Groin strain apparently. A groin injury him out a lot the year before last and theyā€™re niggly things to shake off. Cruciate for hickey v Clare last year, standard recovery time would just about have him back just about in time for the tipp game but without much hurling done.

We were alright in the first half. Galway were good. I think they have as good a panel as Clare or Kk.[/QUOTE]
Galway have nowhere near the proven forward talent of Clare or KK

Glynn is a good prospect, Tannian wont be at 6 for Galway come championship by the time Colin Fennelly finishes with him in 2 weeks. A gallery hurler of the highest order. Galway folk should hope he gets cleaned and dispatched asap and let Daithi Burke in at 6. Tannian was and always will be a one dimensional player of dubious temperament

Ah now, this time last year you were saying the same about Davy Fitz as a manager. Tan usually saves his best for Kilkenny, heā€™s looking forward to this one Iā€™d say

ah, no I wasnā€™t. He is going to get cleaned