King Henry of Galway (Part 1) 👑

Gas that pretty much all the main stays of the last A/I winning side have had cuts off Cunningham and the current panel in recent seasons yet John McIntyre who is more qualified than most to comment he gets it in the neck

McIntyre outlined in his first article after resigning that he wouldnt comment on his successor or their performances in the 2012 season. He kept his word as far as I remember.

Let him write away… its only ink and we have bigger problems than a poison pen.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1118338, member: 686”]McIntyre outlined in his first article after resigning that he wouldnt comment on his successor or their performances in the 2012 season. He kept his word as far as I remember.

Let him write away… its only ink and we have bigger problems than a poison pen.[/QUOTE]

Do the clubs pull together at all when it comes to the county team?

More or less… there was a gripe between portumna and thomases players a few years back but thats long gone. These days lads are all in college together and facebook friends etc. Its not like one time where lads only meet at Ringos on a saturday night with beer on board and flake the shite out each other in the mart yard.

Shane Walsh is back!! Frank Morris with some Brazilian style soccer commentary after his goal there.

Fair play to Galway, can always be counted on to stand up when needed :clap:

Id heard that shane walsh was out of favour with his uncle kevin, that his workrate was questioned but by fuck do they need him. O Curraoin was excellent too despite getting sent off. No harm not getting promoted not good enough for division one, but gping in the right direction

McIntyre is a grade A Tipperary cunt

Is there another kind?

He has and still is carrying an inj…heavy cut above the rest in Galway at the moment

Damien Comer might be even better. Any word on his injury yesterday?

Haven’t heard anything yet…Ya with the two of them guys in the forwards anything is possible this year.I really do believe that they will win connaught this year

Because we’re simply not good enough Joe.

They seemed to think on gbfm that he took a boot to the face

Where did you get this from?

I know the lad…

I know lads on the team, who say he was dropped not injured. Maybe he doesn’t lile admitting it?

It’s j st a fact…the same lad has no problem saying when he’s played shite/dropped etc…

McIntyre’s team put up very impressive performances in 2010 being just edged out by Tipp and Kilkenny. Their loss to Dublin in Tullamore the following year was probably the most gutless performance I’ve seen in a championship inter county game.

Typical of the cunts to come back the following year and hammer us in the Leinster Final

Fresh off the press… After the ‘honest sit down’ with the management after the Waterford debacle the Galway players are now reportedly going really well in training.