Kurt Cobain - The Voice of a Generation

I was 15 Iā€™ll have you know!

The pixies were the real deal

Donā€™t worry about @Bandage. He still raves on about Snow Patrol.

[QUOTE=ā€œKinvara Passion,gospelt: 1107822, member: 686ā€]:clap: I wouldnt agree with all of it but its an honest assessment.

Unplugged was muck, absolute shite. However Nevermind, In Utero and Bleach were great albums. They werent fun albums by any means but the euphoria when Nirvana was played and you hit the floor and hopped yourself off anything that moved was unreal. Lads in Suicidal Tendancies t-shirts with nothing to lose firing themselves at you as you went low with the shoulder and buried the self loathing fuckers hard as you could, maybe get a sneaky elbow into the odd tracker knacker who was brave enough to enter the arena. If you didnt get a shift there was always smells like teen spirit to recue you and you could take out the frustration, hammering the floor with your docs.

But things changedā€¦ If you listened to this stuff non stop youā€™d blow a hole your head eventually. Coincidentially, I bought the Josh Wink - Higher state single around the summer of 1995, I did a few Saturday nights in Dublin that summer with the Klare lads who were big Hyrdo fans and we ended up in a place called Columbia Mills one nightā€¦ Wow, never seen anything like it. I was 17 and a roaster of epic proportions but I was learning fast. A 6 week stint in Edinburgh the following year firmed things up. Went to see Bedrock there one night in some warehourse type spot, jesus
David Gray :D[/QUOTE]
This man speaks
The pure gosp

You cunt @KinvarasPassion. Unplugged is my favourite Nirvana album. I remember driving into Waterford in September 2008 the week before the All Ireland for the funeral of a great of the Deise GAA listening to All Apologies. The town was bedecked in blue and white. And I thought thereā€™ll be no apologies next week when we take on those Kilkenny cunts.

23 years ago on this day, we lost the voice of our generation - Kurt Cobain

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C8n8JJVWsAMO81S.jpg

Lost? He blew his own fucking head off mate, no one lost him.

The rest of the world lost his voice, mateā€¦ itā€™s not that hard to comprehend unless youā€™re a simpleton.

A daughter lost her albeit drug addled and selfish, father. The rest of you will be grand.

:cold_sweat::cry::cry:

No one said we arenā€™t grand, mate. We simply lost our voice, but it toughened us up and made us much more resilient than the snowflakes that followed.

Iā€™m here for you, brah.

Should we kill Bieber or Swift? Or is it too late?

Noel Gallagher was the voice of our generation btw.

Itā€™s too late - When Kurt passed (RIP) the flood-gates opened.

Noel Gall a gher ? The music that he constantly played said nothing to me about my life ā€¦

You are but one soul. Knebworth was spiritual. Noel continues to tend his people. Cobain marked absent.

Admin, as a mark of respect for Kurt. Can you please ban this cunt for 24 hours? Let him back on once it strikes midnight in Seattle.

Twas the wife that done him in sure.

''Twas awful the way the simple cunt was forced to marry her.

Grohl was the most talented member of that group.

Go back to your Oasis and Blur pop battles, mate. Youā€™re clearly out of your depth here and your misplaced anger is dragging this fine thread down.