Kyle Hayes - Siobhan from Liveline has logged into the chat

I must say I agree with you here. Havenā€™t read the posts above but have no problem with the all star. Where in the rule book does it say you must be a role model? If heā€™s the best player in his position, if he was by streets, and heā€™s eligible to play than why is he not eligible for an all star?

In what way does the mother of the victim of an assault that could easily have been fatal having a voice amount to something that is ā€œgetting out of handā€?

Cos hes a grown man, let him speak for himself instead of sending up his mammy

Because the incident was 5 years ago and the court ruling was 7 months ago. The media are as bad for stirring the shit up now for clicks and likes. Have all the discussion you want when it happened and when the court case ruling went down, but dragging it all back up now for what purpose?

So he didnt play in the final and wasnt seen much in the semi but @theLimericks are saying the fact is proof of how good he was?
Did this lad get an all star for playing in the fucking group stages? Ah ladsā€¦

The munster championship pal. Thats far more important than an All-Ireland. Particularly on the INTERNETā€¦

His mother has every right to speak on his behalf. Why are you trying to silence victims?

Shes not a victim

Ah i get you. Do they all play each other in the musnter championship?

The case will continue to fester for years because Hayes refused to admit guilt when he clearly was guilty as fuck, and because Limerick GAA including John Kiely circled the wagons for Hayes and claimed heā€™d learned his lesson when he clearly has not - the first prerequisite of learning a lesson is admitting guilt.

Hayes, Kiely and Limerick GAA as a whole are not just absolutely fair game but deserve to be continually reminded of this episode of shame going forward.

Her son is a victim and that also makes her a victim. I presume you have a problem with anybody speaking on behalf of a victim in any circumstances because if you donā€™t itā€™s pure hypocrisy.

There are very many entirely reasons why a victim may not personally speak out on national media and half somebody else do so on their behalf.

They do not have to give a reason. They have victimā€™s privilege. There is no privilege on the part of a criminal to be protected from free speech.

Please expand on the many reasons he would have sought his mother to do so on national radio and what she could achieve that he couldnt?

He wasnā€™t guilty at all. Everyone knows he wasnā€™t guilty. He was framed.

Hence why he pleaded not guilty and didnā€™t apologise.

Itā€™s grimly hilarious to see lads pulling a SiobhĆ”n on Liveline yesterday.

Convicted criminal Kyle Hayes is apparently the real victim and itā€™s BAD FOR THE TOWN of Limerick for anybody to say anything about him.

*City.

Are you for real.How exactly was he framed?

Who the fuck are you to be deciding who speaks or who speaks on their behalf and when they should be allowed to speak?

The sense of entitlement that you have is hilarious.

You said it. Please provide the many examples as i sure as fuck cant think of too many

Please write in English or Irish, not gibberish.

By the guards