This is a very informative discussion lads. Fair play.
Ken Dunne and Willie would have been during their glory years. Dunne was an excellent free taker. Rarely missed from any angle.
This topic is fascinating but complicated. You could not say TJ Reid hurls âwrongâ but⌠I am aware of at least two other lads in the same club who are righthanded, hurl lhot and take a free off left side â if not with anything of TJâs elegance.
Aisake Ă hAilpĂn hurled rhot and took a free off his right (forehand) side but is, I believe, from a photograph I once saw, lefthanded,
TJ hits frees off his left side. I would also say that he prefers his left side in general play
All true but completey at odds in the general scheme of things regards application of strong and guiding hands.
Fuck off.
The shape-changing stuff is a bore, as is the fake Tippo stuff
And die, if you like.
Youâre the ones who keeps bringing up Tipperary mate. I havenât mentioned Tipperary or Kilkenny in any of this
And we still have to learn off what side Conor Whelan strikes a free for Kinvara.
Fuck off, you autistic cunt.
No one is interested in anything you have to say.
Post reported.
You seem to be as you reply to everything I say
What would ye classify Gary Kirby and Barry Foley?
I think grip changers is the euphemism used.
I would have thought that was what cack handed meant. Aidan Fogarty style
Yes, same thing. Some are more subtle than others.
Sean Dowling and his towel grip stood out like a sore thumb!
The towel grip Think he always had a green one as well.
Sean struggled a bit of his left side as a result.
Fuck off.
No one is interested in your stupidity.
Now who is running for teacher, you moronic wall-eyed cunt?
Grip changers.
Post reported
GRIP CHANGERS XV
Michael Conneely? PJ Ryan Sr?
Shane Hennessy
SeĂĄn Dowling
Barry Foley
Pat Delaney [hurled Junior for Kilkenny here]
Richie Bennis [think he played here a bit for Patrickswell]
Paddy Mullally
Alan Browne
Jennifer OâLeary