Post reported.
You seem to be as you reply to everything I say
Post reported.
You seem to be as you reply to everything I say
What would ye classify Gary Kirby and Barry Foley?
I think grip changers is the euphemism used.
I would have thought that was what cack handed meant. Aidan Fogarty style
Yes, same thing. Some are more subtle than others.
Sean Dowling and his towel grip stood out like a sore thumb!
The towel grip Think he always had a green one as well.
Sean struggled a bit of his left side as a result.
Fuck off.
No one is interested in your stupidity.
Now who is running for teacher, you moronic wall-eyed cunt?
Grip changers.
Post reported
GRIP CHANGERS XV
Michael Conneely? PJ Ryan Sr?
Shane Hennessy
SeĂĄn Dowling
Barry Foley
Pat Delaney [hurled Junior for Kilkenny here]
Richie Bennis [think he played here a bit for Patrickswell]
Paddy Mullally
Alan Browne
Jennifer OâLeary
Kevin Hennessy
Gary Kirby
Claire Grogan
Walter Walsh
SeĂĄn McLoughlin
Aidan âTaggyâ Fogarty
SUBS
Jack Berry
Billy Byrne
John Kinsella
Ăamonn OâDonoghue
Fuck off, you gobshite.
Patrickswell as a club have produced a fair amount of lhot/right sided strikers, Kirby, Foley, Lynch, Byrnes there are probably more.
Carey was rhot but seemed to favour the left side, or at least hit from that side as much as the other.
I donât like Gillanes free style much I must say. The sway back and forth is adding too much that could go wrong. Heâs reduced it this year but still there
DB is righthanded. Have seen a photograph.
I think a lot of the time it isnât that they are stronger on their opposite side but that most county players are almost equally adept on both sides and itâs easier to shorten the hurley and strike with the weaker side when under any kind of pressure, much less open to getting hooked
Would Peter Duggan be classed as a grip changer?
He carries in his left and catches right, he has to throw the ball under himself to strike, itâs very awkward and he canât/wonât go off his left
Not that I have noticed. Must look more closelyâŚ
Sometimes rhot lads fetch the ball in their right hand. Philly Larkin, who was converted as a youngster to rhot by Fan, used do it on occasion. Sometimes, into the bargain, a back will fetch with his âincorrectâ hand so as to place his body between his direct opponent and the ball.
Glenmore had a generation of grip changers & stronghand/wrong siders - The side that won the 1999 senior title was as unorthodox a group as I have ever seen.