Laochra Gael - Back, and to the left hand on top

Johnny was some hurler

Took good care of himself too I’m told… Lettuce, courgettes and all that stuff before it became de rigeur for teams. Did he ever take a glass of wine or a dry sherry you’d wonder?..

He’s made up for it now gone the size of a house

I was only messing really, I knew of his enjoyment of all things deemed bad for you. Fine stick-man.

Johnny Pilkington on now. Never realized he grew up on a dairy farm.

They’re playing freakscene here :+1:

Fugazi now :open_mouth: is the music always this good

Welcome to Paradise now :heart_eyes:

Reach for the Sun is some tune.

Reminds me of the 2004 Olympics.

he was in UCD for years, was it Ag science he did? not watching the show

Babs :clap:

A hurling county :grinning:

I’d assume so. They mentioned him winning the Fitzgibbon final in 1993 after a few pints at a wedding.

He mentioned the 98’ club final and the manager told Brian Whelehan to watch Joe Cooney. Whelehan said which one is he😅 The current game needs a maverick team like Offaly.

ah getting tired of the “which one is he” stories. hard to believe that yarn

but yeah what a talented , maverick brigade , couldnt but like them

Johnny definitely has a kitchen island anyway with a gaff like that

yes, that point can get lost amid all the craic, banter and drink talk

Brian Mullins the keeper.

That was a good watch …Johnny seems a very humble bloke who took his hurling more serious than he took himself …bit odd there was no real input from his brother to the show …

it was an excellent show

a fine keeper actually, fond of the tracksuit bottoms!

Sunday Sport night show watching him playing in the navy tracksuit bottoms burned into my brain! Great shot stopper.