Mbb?
Please explain
Mbb?
Please explain
Shaggy Leavy is the sort of eejit that if you needed two heâd still have enough left over for a third.
Heâs on OTB now rowing back. Iâd say Weasel Kavanagh gave him some rocket today to sort it out.
Shur he even has season tickets at Anfield!
More info requiredâŚ
Shaggys an awful simple chap, think he let loose after a few young lads being held back by the local soccer club from playing an underage Gaelic football game.
Expect the media to be banned from future county board meetings.
Donât be apologizing. There is plenty more GAA bigots on here who think they are in a war against other sports
Oh Iâm not apologizing for Shaggy!!! Anything but. I say let em play the lot but underage coaches in all codes are cracked nowadays. They all think theyâre going for All Irelands or Premier Leagues
Shaggy looks like a younger Neil Morrissey.
Listened to the interview, it was painful to the ears
Itâs no wonder the GGA is struggling so badly in Laois with gimps like yer man in senior positions.
The reason heâs in a âsenior positionâ is because he was wanted out of Port in the first place. You wouldnât have to be a genius to read between the lines of the Port GAA statement on the matter that they wouldnât have much time for him. The chap wouldnât be put in charge of a corner flag. Just the sort of mule you keep around a county board to do the executives bidding.
This fella is now running for County Board Chairman. Grand, he wonât get it surely youâd imagine.
Dont be so sure, heâs up against a Biffo who struck an U21 player with a flag while acting as linesman
Clubs out of Laois U-21 championship after brawl
Thursday, January 10, 2008By Brendan OâBrien and Tomas Moore
PORTLAOISE and St Josephâs/Barrowhouse were yesterday thrown out of the Laois U21 championship after the brawl that forced their county semi-final to be abandoned last month.
Clubs out of Laois U-21 championship after brawl
Referee Eddie Whelan ended the game after one St Josephâs player, Paddy Fleming, was allegedly knocked unconscious.
The row began after a player from each side â Portlaoiseâs Cahir Healy and St Josephâs Donie Kingston â had been red-carded.
Both players had been central figures in the countyâs run to last seasonâs All-Ireland U21 final where they were beaten by Cork.
The match took place almost four weeks ago but disciplinary action was delayed by the Christmas holidays and the fact that the countyâs Competitions Control Committee for 2008 had yet to be established.
The CCC finally met early this week and both clubâs were notified of their decisions yesterday.
As well as the clubâs expulsions, Healy and Kingston have received one-month bans while another player, St Josephâs David Lynskey, has been handed a three-months suspensions.
Another three-month ban was handed out to Jimmy Rogers, father of Portlaoise player, Craig, while the âTownâs club secretary, Peter OâNeill, has been hit with two months. OâNeill is also the countyâs juvenile chairman.
Neither club has been fined.
St Josephâs/Barrowhouse have not made any official comment on the decision though it seems likely that Portlaoise, at least, will appeal the decision to expel them and hand the title to The Heath Gaels who had already booked their place in the final.
Portlaoise released a statement in the wake of the game last month stating they were of the belief that they had not been the instigators and that they felt the game should be awarded to them and their âgood name vindicatedâ.
That always seemed unlikely and Laois chairman Brian Allen, newly-elected to the role in place of Dick Miller, has reiterated that no brawls of any kind will be accepted in the county.
âThe clubs have got the decision verbally but we donât know if they will appeal. When a row happens the people who are involved get punished,â Allen said.
Both Portlaoise and St Josephâs will be mindful of the fact that Camross and Castletown were barred from the 2007 hurling championship by the county board before being reinstated last February.
The two clubsâ 2006 senior quarter-final had been marred by a 20-man brawl which gardaĂ were called to defuse.
That incident followed on just 10 months after the county final between the same two sides, when 15-year-old Dean Delaney was knocked unconscious after similarly disturbing and controversial scenes.
The County Board boss has also confirmed that The Heath Gaels, who have reached the final, will be awarded the Laois U21 championship title for 2007.
Who better to run an asylum than the lunatics.
Theyâve got two fine ones there anyway.
The entire thing has been bizarre. There were 4 in the race. One, Sean Mortimer, a Camross man, had beaten OâNeill to the Vice Chair last year, and was favoured to take him again on the back of the hurling vote and an anti establisment/Portlaoise vote in this. Yet somehow, him and the 4th candidate Brian Allen (a former chair and a hurling club man) fucked it up between them when deciding who should stay in and who should stay out, and incredibly both withdrew, thinking the other was running.
Thereby leaving these two in the race.
You literally couldnât make it up.
Woolberto has nailed his colours to the mast anyway
If you havenât struck a player with a flag during a brawl are you really even a GAA man?
Yes. A great success. Well attended by players and supporters, even raised a few grand for the Kolbe Centre. Picked up a few players, and got a bit of interest for 3 corners of the county.
The area sides went down well and thereâs a small push for at least ones inclusion in the SFC