Good stuff, it had the potential to be a flop.
How come Sugrue changed his backroom coaches? Would be a bit odd after what was a reasonably successful year?
Good stuff, it had the potential to be a flop.
How come Sugrue changed his backroom coaches? Would be a bit odd after what was a reasonably successful year?
Is stack gone from them??
Thought I read something about him and another coach leaving, I could be wrong though
Stack moved on, I never did hear why. Kearns who was a selector has stepped back to stats due to family commitments and had been replaced by Cotter from Portlaoise. Willie Harmon of Milltown-Castlemaine had replaced Stack.
Eddie Brennan is getting his hole opened as Laois manager. Lads pulling off the panel left right and centre. He should have walked when he saw the shite that went on in the semi final and final in Laois. I expect relegation from league and Joe McDonagh in 2019. Hurling is on life support in Laois.
could cheddar not mediate this one?
Cheddar has done enough, leave him off, he nearly kilt himself the last time.
he seems to be the only man in Laois capable of some bit of law an order but
Whats the point though? They blackguarded him the last time, both clubs and county board. Neither backed him going forward, and now they expect him to come back in after the entire thing has fallen to shite. Heād want his head examined to do so.
He probably will.
he seems like a thoroughly likeable man who has that fucking affliction for hurling that doesnāt go away, especially with your own.
Has Brennan an inside man?
Brennan has Tommy Fitz and one or two others, but the issue isnāt in Portlaoise, its up the mountains and beyont.
Iām blissfully unaware of the topography of Laois outside the stops on the M7. Iām presuming this all stems from the scutching with the Camross lads and King?
It really is great to have you back after your large period.
Thats the latest in a long line of shite from those cunts up there, and others around that area.
Laois is a dual county split right down the middle you could say. Left of the red line is the āhurlingā area, right the football, with one or two outliers thrown in.
No idea of the teams, but a good performance against the Duds at the weekend no?
At least the Biffos are going down with ye.
Shite Dublin team. Meaningless.
Galway in a matter of weeks. It will be a massacre. Not saying we havenāt gotten them in the past, but this could be wicked.
Brennan was banging on the radio about having to play Galway and Waterford in 6 days, with a couple of rounds of Fitzgibbon thrun in for good measure. A tall order alright.
Iād say theres about 3 lads on the panel over the age of 27 nowadays. Anyone any use is in the Fitz.
Itāll be a bloodbath.
Why is Bergin of Shanahoe gone? Thatās a disaster.
The Cameroons lads are a fucking liability to the county at this stage.
Iāve no idea where or why Bergin has gone, but thats the one that totally shocks me. Perhaps thereās personal reasons, which if so, then grand, but if its a case of general malaise, then weāre fucked if weāre losing a Shanahoe man as a result of that.
Iām also hearing rumours about Cha.