Lawnmowers

Maybe buy one robot for the big patch of grass and keep the lawnmower for the smaller patch. Just to keep your eye in like.

A couple of goats would keep the place tidy. They’re hoors for pucking holes in fences but nice gentle oul’ pets really. You would need a grid to augment the electronic gates in the event of a power outage as they’re mad for road…

This lad nickel and diming the poor Turkish barber and he about to blow 6 grand on a lawnmower

Penny wise, pound foolish

FG have performed an economic miracle when what sort of 6 grand robot mower a rurdle lad needs is an actual conversation topic.

The boom is back baby

And only getting boomier. Any young lad with a trade - sparks, plastering or plumbing now should be looking at 20 years of this retrofitting and saying to himself I’ll be retiring at 50 with a crock of gold.
That’s without factoring in the mica gravy train. Lads designing websites and auditing lads books are pissing into a hurricane. Trades are where it’s headed.

It’s already impossible get a tradesman it’ll be so much harder now again.

It’s a huge disadvantage to cosseted urban dwellers I must admit. The roooral types inevitably know of a lad who can do all kinds of handy jobs and as if by magic they’re always able to fit you in with the magic words “day after tomorrow” type of answer. It must be taxing for lads whose central heating boilers jack it in and they’re unable to get a lad until “after Patrick’s Day” type of answer. I don’t know how they do it….

I would light a fire and switch on the immersion in that situation

central heating- deary me, its not 1985

our homes have heat pumps and insulation

I never doubted that you, of all, would leave yourself open to such unfortunate circumstances. The forum’s own version of Bear Grylls is unlikely to freeze or starve.

Any port in a storm for the bogttrotters
I don’t know how they do it, but they have no choice I suppose :man_shrugging:

A robot to cut the grass :grinning:

When I’m sitting at the island lording it up I’d often give the little orange fella a nod as he passes the bay window.

Think of the poor townies that have a few A4 pages of fake grass out the back as their garden. :man_shrugging:

Looking out a window at a robot lawnmower, country life eh :joy:

You’d know you haven’t any grass to worry about.

Would you know that because I think it’s mad to have a 6000e robot to cut the grass.
Everybody with grass must have one so :grinning:

Some ferociously lazy cunts here.

A wise investment for @Smark so he can spend more time with his loved ones

I tolerate something’s with batteries.
I detest most…