Ah I couldnāt be bothered, itās only the round robin. Well done blah blah blah
Can we just focus on laughing at Wexford?
Ah I couldnāt be bothered, itās only the round robin. Well done blah blah blah
Can we just focus on laughing at Wexford?
Cruel cruel
We can certainly laugh at Wexford yes. Sure itās just shadow boxing.til ye beat us in the leinster final which will also be painted as shadow boxing. At least ye can pass to team mates. Canāt imagine Henry is too pushed about continuing this drive looking at that.
Kilkennyās Galway jinx goes on. Still no round robin win for Kilkenny over Galway in five tries. One of the great hard luck stories in GAA history. Kilkenny people must wonder if their luck will ever change in this fixture.
They do still have the consolation of yet another inevitable Leinster final victory over Galway to come.
If they keep paying him he probably will, but if he doesnāt win Leinster and get to an AIF or at least put up a very good showing in a semi Iād say heāll get the road. Galway are a bit like Kilkenny at the moment, make the best of what you have. I think Lyng is doing a better job than Henry right now
Lyng is doing a way better job. They are just using the ball better, plenty of eager lads getting trialled. We still have 7 lads who were on the field in the 2015 all Ireland final who saw gametime today, kk have just TJ and granted Murphy was injured but they are generational players. Thatās not to say they are keeping lads off the team weāve just developed very few. Thatās not on Henry.
Thatās the problem
Very nicely done.
https://twitter.com/theleftwingback/status/1784296126767653313?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg
MWHire now sponsoring Carlow as well
Iād be amazed if we donāt beat galway in leinster final. Although Iād expect them to be a lot better in croke park. They were just fumbling simple balls. Kk handling, first touch much better.
When Chin and Kilkenny each finish on 7 points heāll have them on the head to head.
A 3-way tie between Wexford, Galway & Kilkenny on 7 points but Galway & Kilkenny progressing to the Leinster Final due to better score difference than Wexford, even though weāll have beaten both of them. Thatāll be the final death knell for this split season nonsense.
Seriously, the ref was blowing all afternoon for frees for kk that he didnāt give to Galway.
Pearse Stadium is the only ground in the country thatās an away venue for both sides.
Many many Galway folk are so utterly sick of the traffic that they just wonāt sit in it yet again on a Sunday, all because 5 doctors and a high court judge like the view of the non existent bog cotton.
Excuses me bollix
No county like Galway for them to disagree with themselves
Heās not wrong, thought it was a poor enough attendance today. Crowd was kinda flat as well.
Twas a fine day in Salthill. Got the bus to Eyre Sq and enjoyed the 20 minute walk out to Salthill.
A 10,000 capacity boutique stadium in Athenry would have created a rattling good atmosphere.
Agreed. A damn same these diehard fans that are terrified of Galway traffic are seemingly missing in Kenny Park for club semi finals.
That gripe aside Iād happily see Pearse Stadium sold (at my own inconvenience of a 10 minute return journey home) to see a modest 15-18k capacity ground on the motorway. Iād nominate the Rathgorgin area.
The Leinster championship is magical
https://twitter.com/bbcsportni/status/1784637908177101074?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg