It’s often said alright but both these teams were still very competitive once they got out of Leinster last year. We’ll see about this year I guess.
He’s utterly unprofessional. A party political broadcast on behalf of Kilkenny. He can root for them with all his soul (and he does), but his commentary is so nakedly biased that it makes it pointless. RTE should fire him for that imho.
Very enjoyable match. Glennon, Conor Cooney and Padraig Mannion were utter wank. We pissed that away but Kilkenny bombed wide after wide in the end so draw was fair.
He objected to solar panels
+1. I’ve said the same thing for years. Last minute of injury time when you have a lineball deep in opponent’s half, tip it down the line for a worse case scenario ruck situation where the clock gets wound down some more. You could even be able to secure possession on the ground & recycle the ball out for a shot with a much higher percentage success rate. I just don’t think a flake at the posts & potentially giving the opposition a platform to launch a last attack is the smart option. Yer man Moylan famously did it for Cork at the end of the 2013 AIF & Clare equalised from the puck out.
Poor game. Some hopeless wides from galway. Daithi will eventually dominate wherever he plays but we’re gonna miss him at 3 when it matters. Some good ball forward but the forwards are all too selfish, no interpassing between them. Niland really came into it but we relied on Concannon making and taking hsi scores, our forwards never look up. Reid is nearing the end but they make better use of the ball overall. Corks to lose.
I watched the Gal KK game in the long boats pub in Cork. Last minute decision to head into the Pairc to see what opposition were like ahead of next weekend. They were showing both this game and the Celtic Rangers game too but only the commentary from the latter so I totally missed Duignan.
From what I can see Grealish connects with the mid riff or upperchest area of Butler. I didnt see any contact with the head. From the commentary below Duignan seems more agrieved that Billy Ryan had a clear path to goal had Butler being able to keep going. he really is a quisling.
Yeah there didn’t seem much in that, most certainly not to the level Limerick do be at it
No contact whatsoever with the head. Sad to see the supposedly ‘manly’ kk player lie motionless on the ground after.
He was probably winded to be fair to the lad.
How long until we can officially can Big Darragh Egan a bit of a bluffer? He has Wexford shite so far
So far? They have been shite for quite a while.
If it was a KK man tackling a Galway player he’d be wanking on about intensity and manliness.
I’ve never seen any of his BDE tbf
It is time based as well.
It’s four steps or the amount of time to take four steps.
Correct and right
I know that but that’s an absolute nonsense wording. Give the refs a chance, set an actual time limit.
You want the referee to start counting every time a fella takes possession of the ball? That should be great Craic.
Literally already his job to do that.
So you want to change the rule to get him to do something he is already doing
Makes sense