Leitrim Football 2018

A tough one

Full Time.

Sligo 2-17 Leitrim 0-12

The goals again

And the 5 points.

Best of luck to @FenaghGaaClub’s Ryan O’Rourke who captain’s @MaynoothUniGAA against UCD in the Sigerson Cup tomorrow at 2pm in Maynooth. https://t.co/nO8NSaI1Xl

I see Ronan Kennedy and Paddy Maguire are off the panel this year.

Maybe this has been recorded earlier - apologies.

We can’t seem to keep any kind of a panel together.

Maguire is working nights in Dublin airport.Hopefully he’ll join up later on.

Former Mayo ladies manager Frank Browne is the new manager of Mohill

A Wexford town man, a Faythe Harriers man. :clap:

Well done to Gerry McGovern from @LeitrimGAA who has been elected president of @ConnachtGAA Well done to our own @mickrock2 who tonight completes his 3 year term as president of Connacht.
What do ye make of this appointment @anon67715551.

Leitrim manager Brendan Guckian believes that a winning start to the NFL Division 4 campaign would be massive for their confidence.

The Connacht side travel north to take on Antrim in Sunday’s clash. The Saffrons are one of the favourites for promotion along with Laois and Carlow.

And that is who Leitrim face in the second and third round respectively, which is as tough as of an opening as there could possibly be.

However, Guckian has urged his players to embrace the challenge ahead and if they get favourable results, then they will most likely be in the hunt for promotion.

“Antrim, Laois and Carlow, they are rightly favourites,” Guckian told the Leitrim Observer. "There is no doubt about it, Antrim are physically very strong, a good footballing side and they are on their home pitch.

“I don’t think you can get a better challenge that to get one of the top teams, you have to be tuned in and focused straight away. I would imagine we will be and if we get something out of Antrim, you’d really be looking forward to getting Laois in Pairc Sean MacDiarmada.”

I’ve always found Gerry to be a condescending smug fucker solely concerned about matters relating to either Cloone or himself.

He’ll do no harm at Connacht Council either. Best he be kept away from any media engagements though. :yum:

He was quite sick a year or 2 ago was he not ?

Leitrim ladies concede walkover to Kildare

https://search.app.goo.gl/ezC8

Shared from my Google feed

Not that I heard of or noticed. He’s lost no weight and that’s for sure.

He won’t let the county down when the Connacht Council don the nosebags.

Any help for this man be greatly appreciated. All money raised for a great cause. Fair play @RK_TheChick @gaelicplayers @alankerins https://t.co/l8M5T4wV8q
I suppose this is why Kennedy isn’t playing the league for us.

The wine makes me reminisce lads

https://youtu.be/tDeOw7IitkY

I doubt any county has a bigger turnover of players year to year other than us.It’s insane.

Guckian should be managing them better though.